CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra

Front closing. Back smoothing. Life changing. Our best-selling bra now comes with a unique, front closure for an effortless fit. Our flexible, seamless no-wire bra cradles the bust and supports with an elastic band below. Lightly padded with front adjustable straps. Three layers of lightweight fabric help smooth the sides and back for a trimmer, slimmer look. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
31 out of 39(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Review 1 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claudiabb0501
City: Wilson
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
super comfortable
Date:July 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have always wanted a bra that closes in the front, but I've never been able to find one that is comfortable. I like this bra with the back closure so I thought I would try this one. It is perfect in every way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1HDQT2C
City: Surry
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's A Bra
Date:June 19, 2015
Pros: front closure
Cons: Comfort, Fit
This bra is okay. It is a little too short to control back breast and you probably need to order one cup size up from your normal size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keepingitreal
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort and support
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love this bra!!!! Not only did it give me the support I needed....it also was very comfortable for me. Being a full figure fabulous female.. I usually had to trade one for the other but, this bra gives me both...yea Catherines...you go girl!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anteekrose
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good choice
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, it rides up
I have been looking for a front hook bra. Have purchased more than one that did not work well. They did not stay fastened. This is the first one I found that actually stays hooked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sconie
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
So nice to be comfortable again!
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have worn uncomfortable bras for so long, that I forgot what comfort was like. I have had these bras for a week and I am so happy I bought them. The price is worth it for all day comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammie53
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a very comfortable bra, love the smoothness of it. It does have a tendency to ride up a little, but one of the better front close bras I have had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECookie
City: Lakeland
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Front Close Back Smoother
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. Especially the back smoothing part. I've loved front closures for a few years now. But really like the fact that this bra captures all the fullness of the full figured gal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minnehaha
City: Little Egg Harbor
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
back smoothing bra
Date:February 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have found these bras to be excellent in every way. The are comfortable and most important for me the straps stay in place and don't stretch.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DubsFan
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, front opening
The front opening is so convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Very comfortable
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
With this bra I stayed with my normal band size but had to go up one cup size. Not crazy about that since I am a DD, but I am at the high end of that so with some styles I am forced to take that leap. But, really, it is not important what size the tag says! What matters is: 1) the fit is great once you figure out what you need and, 2) this is a comfortable bra--and those are two words you don't often hear in the same sentence.
Other desirable features: 1) No hooks in the back to irritate! 2) No lace anywhere to irritate! 3) Decent amount of support without seams or wires! 4) With straps adjusted to proper length the hardware is not parked directly on top of my shoulders!
I LIKE THIS BRA!
Response from CATHERINES:By Catherines November 4, 2014
Glad to hear that you and our bra are a perfect fit. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising Department for future review and consideration. Thank you for sharing!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeborahMarie
Wonderful comfort bra
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it! Does not feel like I am wearing a bra! My new favorite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MrsDeeJ
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I expected
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Although I am a huge fan of this style of bra, this one is not as comfortable as I thought it would be. It has a tendency to be rather uncomfortable despite the wider back. Don't think I will purchase this style again. Maybe it is the front hooks that makes it so uncomfortable to me.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that you don't love our bra. Maybe trying a different style closure would work better for you. Thank you for taking the time to share.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable bra ever!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so comfortable I had to go online and order two more after buying two in the store. Very supportive but comfortable at the same time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissGnomer
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
So soft & comfortable
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The smooth satin finish is comfortable all over and the higher sides and back help control my extra "curves". Front hooks are a bit stiff but ease up after a washing or two. Not very sexy looking but quite utilitarian for every day wearing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 31, 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed the fit of our bra! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Keep an eye on our bra section for more styles like this one coming soon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetiredOldLady
City: Hillsborough
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Fitting Bra for Me
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Once I got the right size (NOT the usual measuring recommendations), the bra turned out to be the most comfortable one I've ever had.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyclothes
City: Calhan
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Front Close Back Smoother Bra
Date:September 13, 2014
This fits and does hide the spillage over your bra for smooth look under clingy clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stomby
City: Brandon
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I wish this bra was more sexy. I like the fact that the straps stay on my shoulder
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy1
City: Jasper
State: Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Bra Ever!
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one fabulous bra---I've bought at least 10 bras in the past 9 months and not one of them fit me and ALL of them were miserably uncomfortable.
I bought 2 of these bras and I am thrilled with the fit and comfort! Nothing cuts or binds or slides off your shoulders. I swear you could wear this bra 24 hours a day with no problems. And the "smoother" back makes everything you wear look better!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pandoula
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable bra ever
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, smooth fabric
From the moment I hooked this bra together in front I was ready for hours of errands in total comfort. The fabric is cool and smooth; the back smoothing actually makes this bra fit better and covers up those back bumps. Nice undergarment for the plus sized ME. Thank you Catherine's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vicki62
City: Centennial
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Uncomfortable!
Date:July 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought 4 of these bras because I was so excited about there being front-fastening bras. I was extremely disappointed. The bra rides too high up under the arms and cut into my armpits causing welts that were very painful. The next day I tried to better adjust the shoulder band in hopes of lowering the bra and avoiding this problem and it still happened. The 3rd day I let the shoulder band all the way out and it still happened! So I had to live with painful armpits for 2 weeks until they healed up! The bra has no band across the bottom to prevent it from riding up. This was a huge disappointment. The Designers need to go back to the drawing table on this one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>