CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra

Your favorite Back-Smoother bra now comes with a unique, front closure for an effortless fit. Our best-selling bra features an innovative design that eliminates bumps and lines and smooths your back. The flexible and seamless no-wire style cradles the bust and supports with an elastic band below. Lightly molded with front adjustable straps. Three layers of lightweight fabric help smooth the sides and back for a trimmer, slimmer look. Hook-and-eye closure. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
39 out of 53(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Review 1 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Smallville
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
More of a leisure bra
Date:June 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
I felt this was significantly overpriced. The construction, fit, and styling are much closer to a leisure bra than a "regular" bra. It's better than nothing when a bra is needed, but not by a whole lot. For about half the price, and a description as a leisure bra, I would have though it was okay. As it is, I did not. Additionally, is is quite skimpy. I ordered my usual size, but the band is pretty tight and the cups are insufficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Emmaus
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable Bra
Date:June 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I am truly impressed with this bra!!! It feels so comfortable like I am wearing nothing, I am a DD and nothing has ever felt as good. Will definitely be purchasing more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
like wearing a wide rubber band
Date:June 10, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I purchased this because of a rotator cuff injury. There's no way I can manage getting it on by myself. Also, it's made with material that makes me feel overheated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: North Fort Myers, fl
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
front close bra
Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Just be sure to get it a size larger because the elastic has very little give
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Owosso
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Front-Close Bra
Date:April 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have mixed connective tissue disease/lupus and osteoarthritis so a back-hook bra can be a chore to get on and I search for front-close bras and this one really fit the bill! It is very comfortable and the smoother back is awesome and works like a compression for my fibro! The store clerk asked me to wear it around the store as I shopped to be sure I would like it. Definitely am getting more and I hope they don't stop selling this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 24, 2016
Pros: front closure
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I wanted to try a front close bra and this was the only style the store had, unfortunately I wasted my money. It is very uncomfortable and lacking support. It was definitely not flattering. The best thing is the convenience of front closure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: eastern
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just not made right
Date:January 8, 2016
I always look for a front-close bra. Got the first one and thought it felt okay so I ordered more. Then it began riding up and had me tugging it down all day. That evening, I saw that instead of having any type of seam on the elastic band, it was put together with what looked to be Stitch Witchery and not that well even with that. The glued down band was coming loose all the way around. So now I have one that has already been worn, another that has had the tags removed, and three (ON SALE) on the way and probably already at the Post Office for pickup. I will be returning all they will allow me to.`
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good idea
Date:January 3, 2016
Cons: Fit
Poor fit. Cups too large, wrinkled, ill fitting bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good purchase
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
this was better then I excepted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Wilson
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First time ever!
Date:November 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is the first time I have ever worn a front closure bra and I am 56 years old! So, my comments my have more to do with inexperience. I bought my usual size, 48D, which is what I wear in the same bra with a back closure. It was extremely comfortable, at first. After a couple of hours, I wish I could tighten it up a little as I start to slip out of the bottom of the band! Gravity is tough at my age! I really like the feel and comfort, so I may try a smaller size, although a 46 seems like a big jump, or a different style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Bra Ever
Date:November 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not enough inventory
Needed to buy front clasp bras for broken shoulder surgery. Very easy to put on/take off during painful recovery. Soft, silky feel, doesn't pinch cleavage. Great buy, I'll be purchasing more for everyday wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a happy cutomer
Date:October 29, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
I find this bra to be so uncomfortable to wear, it pokes and stabs me all day, it pinches my skin. I love the way it fits but I would never purchase another one of these bras again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Surry
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Serves the Purpose
Date:October 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Good front closing bra nothing spectacular but it serves the purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
It's about time!
Date:October 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, easy to put on
This is a very comfortable bra and easy to put on. Nothing like comfort while having to wear a bra during the day! Yippeeee!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ripley
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy
Date:August 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I ordered this bra and I really love it. I will be glad to recommend if to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:August 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: need a wider band
Great bra . good fit .smoothes your back with great support good choice catherines
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort and support
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love this bra!!!! Not only did it give me the support I needed....it also was very comfortable for me. Being a full figure fabulous female.. I usually had to trade one for the other but, this bra gives me both...yea Catherines...you go girl!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good choice
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, it rides up
I have been looking for a front hook bra. Have purchased more than one that did not work well. They did not stay fastened. This is the first one I found that actually stays hooked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
So nice to be comfortable again!
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have worn uncomfortable bras for so long, that I forgot what comfort was like. I have had these bras for a week and I am so happy I bought them. The price is worth it for all day comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a very comfortable bra, love the smoothness of it. It does have a tendency to ride up a little, but one of the better front close bras I have had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>