CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra

Front closing. Back smoothing. Life changing. Introducing...the newest addition to our Back-Smoother Collection. Our best-selling bra now comes with a unique, front closure for an effortless design. Our seamless, flexible no-wire bra cradles the bust and supports with an elastic band below. Lightly padded with front adjustable straps. Three layers of lightweight fabric help smooth the sides and back for a trimmer, slimmer look. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Review 1 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nee1955
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the comfort, but have to slip over my head because the cups seem al little small and it is hard to hook. The hooks do not lay flat on my skin as I thought they would. Next time maybe a cup size bigger would work better. I just love the fact that I do not rush home to take off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tamiann61
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Chose the back close bra
Date:February 11, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort
They were out of my size in the same bra in back closure. I thought this would feel the same, but I did not. I felt squished and did not feel comfortable as the back close bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAHolly
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
a handicapped person's dream
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this bra. It washes well and keeps its shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mholzb
City: Mount Juliet
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cool and comfortable
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It seems smaller in the cup size than usual. 44DD is usually a perfect fit; however I could have used a triple D
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoho
City: philadelphial
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 18, 2013
love,love,,,,,,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biggred71
Best Bra Found
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought two serenade bras a while back and I loved them. When I saw the front closure serenade bra I had to get it and I have not been disappointed. Very comfortable fit and I love the smoothness. I will recommend this bra highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamajan
City: Woodstock
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Lucky mistake
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered 4 bras from Catherine's, although I ordered the wrong ones I am extremely happy with them! It was a lucky mistake! I will be ordering them again when I need to. They fit well, were soft with just enough support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realist
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the quality, style, and fit. Iwould recommend the product 100%.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
comfy
City: fishkill
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
poor fit and no support
Date:June 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Bra did not fit well. Had no support in cup or back.. Very disappointed.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 17, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our bra and have shared it with our Merchandising team to consider for future collections. Feel free to call our Customer Service department if you would like help with an exchange or return. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schwee
City: Wheeling
State: West Virginia
Age: Over 65
New to no wire wearer
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always worn underwire, but due to shoulder problems, I have been searching for a solution for a bra that I could put on and did not dig into my ribs or shoulders. I have purchased many bras in my search, but this is the BEST. I never knew a bra could be both flattering and comfortable. No wire poking, and the back smoothing makes the bra straps have less stress- they do not dig into your shoulder. I am so happy to have found this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraQ
Serenada Bras
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Love these bras! Great fit and very comfortable. Buy them on sale though, their a bit pricey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arnold
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Back Smoother
Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been waiting for this style. It is light weight, easy to fasten, and smooths a large portion of the back. I will be ordering more.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GumBall
City: Southfield
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Bra
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the most comfortable, well fitting bras I've owned. The back is comfortable and not binding, and the straps are non-stretch for support and adjustable for fit. I bought 2 and will buy 2 more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tanya
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Biggest Mistake EVER!
Date:February 4, 2013
Cons: Fit
I am a huge fan of the regular back-smoothers. I saw that they made a front closure one and I fell in 'love'. Boy was I misguided. I'm a 50C and the regular back smoother fits beautifully. But I would have to go down probably 1-2 band sizes AND a cup size to get the right fit. Maybe. It needs a minimum of 3 rows of hooks if not 4 to adjust. This bra just was not thought through completely. The fit is terrible even though it is comfortable. But its only comfortable if it fits. I ordered my regular size and bought a total of 5 bras...I'll be returning all 5.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katkit
City: Venice
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Never tried the back smoothing before.I don't like the way it just hangs with no elastic it feels like the bra is lose I an returning all 4 of my bras.The only good thing is it is front closure
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad that you liked the front closure, but sorry to hear that you did not feel supported with the no-wire design. We currently have several bras online that have underwire, which we think you might like more. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied. Thanks again for your comment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.