CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra

Front closing. Back smoothing. Life changing. Our best-selling bra now comes with a unique, front closure for an effortless fit. Our flexible, seamless no-wire bra cradles the bust and supports with an elastic band below. Lightly padded with front adjustable straps. Three layers of lightweight fabric help smooth the sides and back for a trimmer, slimmer look. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
18 out of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Review 1 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyclothes
City: Calhan
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Front Close Back Smoother Bra
Date:September 13, 2014
This fits and does hide the spillage over your bra for smooth look under clingy clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stomby
City: Brandon
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I wish this bra was more sexy. I like the fact that the straps stay on my shoulder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy1
City: Jasper
State: Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Bra Ever!
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one fabulous bra---I've bought at least 10 bras in the past 9 months and not one of them fit me and ALL of them were miserably uncomfortable.
I bought 2 of these bras and I am thrilled with the fit and comfort! Nothing cuts or binds or slides off your shoulders. I swear you could wear this bra 24 hours a day with no problems. And the "smoother" back makes everything you wear look better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pandoula
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable bra ever
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, smooth fabric
From the moment I hooked this bra together in front I was ready for hours of errands in total comfort. The fabric is cool and smooth; the back smoothing actually makes this bra fit better and covers up those back bumps. Nice undergarment for the plus sized ME. Thank you Catherine's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vicki62
City: Centennial
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Uncomfortable!
Date:July 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought 4 of these bras because I was so excited about there being front-fastening bras. I was extremely disappointed. The bra rides too high up under the arms and cut into my armpits causing welts that were very painful. The next day I tried to better adjust the shoulder band in hopes of lowering the bra and avoiding this problem and it still happened. The 3rd day I let the shoulder band all the way out and it still happened! So I had to live with painful armpits for 2 weeks until they healed up! The bra has no band across the bottom to prevent it from riding up. This was a huge disappointment. The Designers need to go back to the drawing table on this one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oldersister
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a perfect fit
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
If it is not a perfect fit, it slides up and cuts into your underarms. The first one I tried at the store and it fit. When I wore it all day, that is when is slid. No matter how many times it was put into place, it would slide up again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yellowbird146
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bras
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them they fit perfect finally found one to fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER!!!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the front close and large back smoother area. So comfortable. It's been a long time since I have had a comfortable bar that I don't want to take off as soon as I get home from work. Hope I can get it in black now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheepers
City: Morral
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort for Spring
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the new spring color combinations. The clothes fit and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nee1955
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the comfort, but have to slip over my head because the cups seem al little small and it is hard to hook. The hooks do not lay flat on my skin as I thought they would. Next time maybe a cup size bigger would work better. I just love the fact that I do not rush home to take off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tamiann61
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Chose the back close bra
Date:February 11, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort
They were out of my size in the same bra in back closure. I thought this would feel the same, but I did not. I felt squished and did not feel comfortable as the back close bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAHolly
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
a handicapped person's dream
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this bra. It washes well and keeps its shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mholzb
City: Mount Juliet
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cool and comfortable
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It seems smaller in the cup size than usual. 44DD is usually a perfect fit; however I could have used a triple D
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoho
City: philadelphial
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 18, 2013
love,love,,,,,,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biggred71
Best Bra Found
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought two serenade bras a while back and I loved them. When I saw the front closure serenade bra I had to get it and I have not been disappointed. Very comfortable fit and I love the smoothness. I will recommend this bra highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamajan
City: Woodstock
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Lucky mistake
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered 4 bras from Catherine's, although I ordered the wrong ones I am extremely happy with them! It was a lucky mistake! I will be ordering them again when I need to. They fit well, were soft with just enough support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realist
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the quality, style, and fit. Iwould recommend the product 100%.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
comfy
City: fishkill
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
poor fit and no support
Date:June 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Bra did not fit well. Had no support in cup or back.. Very disappointed.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 17, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our bra and have shared it with our Merchandising team to consider for future collections. Feel free to call our Customer Service department if you would like help with an exchange or return. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schwee
City: Wheeling
State: West Virginia
Age: Over 65
New to no wire wearer
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always worn underwire, but due to shoulder problems, I have been searching for a solution for a bra that I could put on and did not dig into my ribs or shoulders. I have purchased many bras in my search, but this is the BEST. I never knew a bra could be both flattering and comfortable. No wire poking, and the back smoothing makes the bra straps have less stress- they do not dig into your shoulder. I am so happy to have found this bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Front-Close Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraQ
Serenada Bras
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Love these bras! Great fit and very comfortable. Buy them on sale though, their a bit pricey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>