CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sateen Stretch Pant

Shop our Essentials Collection for all the must-have pieces you need for your wardrobe. This polished pant features sleek, sateen fabric for a professional look. Stretch elastic waistband offers ultimate comfort. Our Essentials run smaller than our other styles. For a more relaxed fit, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sateen Stretch Pant
Review 1 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellen
City: Mesa,
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the fit and the feel.
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: can't find another pair in another color in my siz
So comfortable, great fabric and looks good.. Wish I could get more in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vegasprincess
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm short and finding a good fit is hard for me. This pants fit great. They are comfortable. I ordered the petite size and don't even need to hem them.. Great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darbonnediva
City: Spearsville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Pants
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most comfortable and easy to care for pants. They seem to run a little bit large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catCat70
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Great for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
permisales
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
For travel, around home, or office
Date:March 19, 2013
Very Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtistJo
City: coeburn, Va
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit Slacks!
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These were a perfect fit.
They had a terrible smell (the dye). After 2 washings, the odor left and now they are the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Singingtwin
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable! Comfortable!
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Not only do these sateen pants look good, but they are the most comfortable casual pants I have found in a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DDee
City: Bristol
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice semi dress pant!
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Will purchase more.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alex5
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Here I go again, ordering off the internet. I never know what size to order. These pants run small and i had to order them in a size 1x. They are loose but fit comfortably. The navy is nice but the gray is a bit dull. other than that, they are very nice and soft and they do not smell that bad..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebsHart
City: Clearwater
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely comfortable! Washes beautifully!
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color choices!
I have these pants in blue and black (I do not like the gray color; I saw it in the store). These pants are so wonderfully comfortable, you can move, twist, turn, crouch down and stand up and nothing bind and it never rides funny on the waist (as I have experienced with other stretch to fit pants). These pants have just a bit of sheen, but it is not obnoxious.
These pants wash up beautifully, regular washer/dryer. I pull them out of the dryer promptly, hang them up right away and the they look fresh pressed and ready to wear. The fabric has held its color after numerous washes (I wear these pants quite a bit).
Although they are not cotton as one reviewer complained, they do breath and are not hot and stuffy as you might expect a poly/spandex... had that reviewer at least tried these pants on she would have gotten over the misprint and kept them.
The fabric in these pants can pass in an office setting as long as I keep the waistband and pockets covered with my top (which I always do anyway). I also wear them in a more casual setting, comparable to where you might wear a pair of Dockers or better quality jeans.
If you have ordered from Catherine’s before the size is comparable to other Catherine’s styles. If this is your first order from Catherine’s, I have found their clothing cut a little more roomy than other brands (this is not a complaint :D )
I do wish that they came in a larger variety of colors!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gss3836
Nice jean but NOT COTTON
Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: fabric content
This is a very nice looking jean. But, did not even try on as it it NOT COTTON, but a blend: 75% cotton, 24% poly, 1% spandex. I cannot wear pants that have any polyester. If the fabric content is not an issue I suspect you'll love them.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 22, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We have looked into the material for this pant and it does include polyester and spandex, as well. We apologize for the misinformation. We have updated the description to reflect this change. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sateen Stretch Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pam91750
City: fairport harbor ohio
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very comfortable
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
i like the waistband its the perfect fit and so is lenght
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.