CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Three-Stripe Capri

Cozy knit capri is an essential style for on-the-go wear or relaxing at home. All-around elastic waistband stretches comfortably to fit your figure. Three colorblock stripes stand out on the sides of the pant legs. Finished with convenient hip pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Stripe Capri
Review 1 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raeofsunshine
City: Portsmouth
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great price ever
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Amazing very comforable good reviews from others
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamaltby
City: Stephenville
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Can't go wrong with these!
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, run large
I never worry abt quality with Catherinrs & their brands Liz & me and Maggie Barnes, I've been shopping with them for many years and these pants/capris do not disappoint! They are great quality & very nice colors. They will stay nice laundry after laundry! The only thing I might add is they do run large so order a size down. Thanks Catherines for being always reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
widow97
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice sweatpants, I live in Houston, Tx not to thick, just right for Houston, I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yalanda
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Great item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cspangel550
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
SO Comfy!
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
These are so soft and comfortable. They're not tight and feel great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flee
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good choice!
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these to wear with the Tri-Tone Tee and they look great together, but whereas I bought the Tee a size too big, I ordered these in the correct size - and had to keep pulling them up. Will launder them a couple of times and use a hot dryer to see if I can get some shrinkage, but I do plan to wear them regardless! They look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoops
City: union city
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Liz & me sport capri's awsume
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been buying liz & me sport for years. ALways a good fit.
Nice colors and designs. The sport capir's are awsume.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happylady
City: Conowingo
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great match to the top
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are a perfect match to the top. Same great fabric with stretch. I am short, so the crop is ankle length on me, but great for the gym as they don't get caught in the machines , as my yoga pants do.
Very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wessie
City: Conover
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great exercise and lounge pants
Date:August 28, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I love these pants. Very comfortable to wear for exercise or to run around town in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fontanagirl
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So Comfy
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The best knit Capri to work out in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizmay
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Run a Little Big
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
If I had it to do over, I would buy one size smaller than my usual size; however, they will work as is. Unlike a previous reviewer, I LOVE the pockets--I appreciate a place for my tissue and lip balm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bev47ahr
City: Edwardsville
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Buy a smaller size
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this Capri and a matching top. The top runs a little large, but the pants are extremely large and go down to my ankle. I would buy a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twinkletoes
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like them a lot!
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These capris are longer than most, which I like. The stripes on the sides make me look taller and more slender. They are so comfortable and stretch if needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
virginiagirl
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Ran large, I do not like pockets, because they add to your waist.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 3, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our capri and have shared it with our Merchandising team to consider for future collections. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Three-Stripe Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoJo08
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
pants seem to be bigger than stated size but I got them to exercise in so I will amke them work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.