CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri

Your favorite Secret Slimmer® jean now comes in a relaxed capri length with zipper cuffs at the hem. Features a hidden tummy-control panel to slim your shape and elastic tabs on the side of the waistband for a custom fit. Complete with five pockets and a zipper opening with a flourish-embossed, button closure. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri
Review 1 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlzezmom
City: Livonia
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect capris!
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, weight of material
Love that these are denim and lightweight. A true jean without the bulk. The aqua color goes with so many other colors, and fits everyday wear to work casual.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wendyaz
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, but didn't fit
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, beautiful color, secret slimmer
Cons: Fit, item not as pictured
These were ordered online and the turquoise color was perfect. I love Secret Slimmers and have worn the jeans for years, so thought I'd try the capri.
My regular size fit very well through the waist and hips, but the legs were really large from mid-thigh down to calf--and they did not look anything like the fit around the knee in the photo, which appears to fit fairly close. They would need to be taken in at least an inch to look like the photo. They looked like relaxed fit (larger legged) jeans that had been chopped off in mid-calf. It was so disappointing.
The zipper at the bottom was cute, but would have made them very difficult to alter. I couldn't figure out why they were so large in the knee and calf area when the zipper would have allowed for extra room, if needed.. If you have very large knees or calves, then these might work for you.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our capri and have shared it with our Merchandising team for review. Please email us or give us a call if you need help with a return or exchange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starlinda
City: CUT AND SHOOT
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, zipper in cuff
Cons: need more in stock
I love these capri an in the colors they come in i really like the way they fit an I love that they have a zippers on the side of the leg so you can zip or unzip cuffs about 4 inches an so COMFORTABLE I bought them in all but black only because you where already sold out of black or i would of gotten them also/ They are comfortable an love the hidden control tummy panel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FayeEllen
City: Northglenn
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A little too large
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved these pants right away, I bought my usual size and they were a tad to big. I am hoping that they shrink when I wash them but other than that, I just love these capris.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roo24
City: Southgate
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very skittish about buying these. But they are really comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
windy
City: niles
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Loved style. I ordered 3 pairs all the same.size, all fitted differently. The pink was too large, the blue and black fit in the waist. They all had one thing in common, the material at the hips stood out like riding pants. Not a faltering fit at all. I was very disappointed. Please correct the full curve of material on the side and make a straighter cut in the hip area. Had to return all 3 pairs.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Slimmer Color Denim Capri. We have passed along your comments to our Merchandising department for further review.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOBEAR
City: Flint
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Capris
Date:March 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The capris fit very nice and were comfortable from the start. I will buy them again!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.