CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Monday Madness or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Lace Embrace Skirt

Romantic lace, delicate embroidery and more feminine details grace the design of this lovely skirt. The comfortable, all-around elastic waistband is complete with drawstring ties for a custom fit. Features embroidered paisleys, subtle floral lace and a dotted design. Flared at the hem for a feminine finish. To provide a stylish and comfortable fit, Catherines plus size skirts are made specifically for a fuller figure.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace Embrace Skirt
Review 1 for Lace Embrace Skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSRENEE
City: LAURINBURG
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVELY
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: seams came apart on skirt
I REALLY LOVED THIS SKIRT AND I GOT THE SHIRT TO GO ALONG WITH IT..HAD MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THE OUTFIT BUT MATERIAL WAS NOT GOOD . THE SEAMS ON THE SKIRT JUST CAME APART ON ITS OWN. I WASNT HAPPY ABOUT THIS THOUGH IVE NOT RETURNED IT TO THE STORE AS OF YET.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 2, 2013
We're glad that you like our lace skirt, but sorry to hear you experienced quality issues. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace Embrace Skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamafrannie
City: Lewisville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flow
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the top to match and both were great. The skirt is long and flows not grandma long at all. I loved and I got tons of great comments on the outfit and how the color complimented me which really made me feel good as it is reddish coral and not the usual coral I am used to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace Embrace Skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJHJ
City: St Joseph
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Beautiful!
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recently purchased this skirt at one of your stores. I actually saw the turquoise skirt and top first, then this gorgeous piece. The color is amazing. (The online photo doesn't do it justice!) I tried it on with the top that matches it, and though the top is also beautiful, I decided that it was too much of that color, and opted for the Effortless Eyelet white peasant blouse (#1744347) instead. I also got a scarf and earrings that match the pinkish-coral color almost exactly, both of which were on clearance. I tied the scarf around my waist as a belt and pouffed the blouse out a little and it looked fabulous. I am sad to see that someone had an issue with the seams falling apart (I haven't worn mine yet), but I was happy to note Catherine's response. I will be sure to contact them if I have the same problem, but I am keeping my fingers crossed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Embrace Skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jodyo
very disappointed
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly made
as much as I love love love this item... it just fell apart.. the seams from top to bottom... very odd..I never had this happen... again.. love the item... but poorly made.. i hope they will take it back... these were not CHEAP.. only cheaply made!!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 30, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our skirt. As always, we'd be happy to help you with an exchange or return at any time. Thank you for your comments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace Embrace Skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTCR
Poorly made
Date:February 21, 2013
I had this skirt for two days and the seams fell apart. I really liked the skirt but it was very poorly constructed.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced quality issues with this skirt. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience. We hope to hear from you soon so we can fix the issue right away!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.