CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Suprema Satin Trim Tank

A must-have for ultimate comfort, this cozy tank features supremely-soft, stretch cotton fabric for a relaxed fit. A delicate satin trim accents the scoop neckline, while bust darts subtly slim your waist. Comes in multiple colors for layering underneath all of your favorite jackets and cardigans. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Review 1 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elrella
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
very comfy, fits large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChandraMa
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash and wear
I have several in different colors. Love them alone or layered. They wash and wear wonderfully and last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imdette
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Using for more than just layering under a shirt...
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, makes an excellent swim top
I first wanted to say I love these tanks for the way they work on my pear-shaped body. They hold their shape and wash really well (I only leave in the dryer long enough for them to get warm, then hang them up.
However, my second favorite reason is they make terrific swim tops. I'm taking aqua PT and couldn't find any bathing top that seemed to work. While trying on the swim skirt, I tried the tank and perfection!! I holds it's shape while covering what needs to be covered. All the ladies in my group are headed to Catherines for them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MADDIEPATTIE
City: Prospect Heights,
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice for Layering
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit very nice. True to size. I wash in cold and hang to dry. No wrinkles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sammyfan
City: Burke.
State: South Dakota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The armholes are too big, but I can fix them. Wish I didn't have to tho.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cleanfreak
serves its purpose
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
fabric is HOT to wear especially under another top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennH
City: Roberts
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WIN!!!
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE this tank top. Finally a tank that doesn't stretch out by the end of the day. I love the bit of spandex to hold its shape. I am tall, this top has length to not ride up at all. At last count, I have 12 of these in all colors! I wear them every single day so far this spring and summer. Fantastic under a sweater or blouse, and perfectly acceptable to be worn alone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drsuzieq
Wonderful
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The top is professional looking and light weight. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAT5416
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good under a blouse
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks okay under a blouse. I bought this in several different colors to go with different tops. But I don't think it will last more than a couple of seasons because the quality of material and craftsmanship is not there. I have cotton tank tops that I bought at Catherines from 7 years ago that looked good for several seasons and were washed and ironed many times over the years. I don't see these tops as holding up that way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sakura
Date:June 6, 2013
Very perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hotty
City: centralia
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the fit
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I liked them o.k. but, I didn't like the fit on me. I guess I didn't like the fact they put darts in them. but I guess that's the way they all come now. just wasn't for me.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your helpful feedback. We have shared it with our Merchandising team to keep in mind for future collections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Char1
City: Riverside County
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sleeveless tanks. Very comfy, especially when layering, there are no sleeves to bunch up. I wear them daily, will be great when real hot weather strikes in So. Calif.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsmilk1
City: Lexington
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great tank
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I use this under sweaters, shrugs, etc. I wish I had purchased a size smaller, but this is so comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RazzleDazzle
Fashion essential
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank looks and feels great! Soft and slinky but not clingy. Pair it with the slinky hi-low jacket for a stylish, comfortable look for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texasmom1974
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this tank top!!
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, modesty
I don't wear tank tops by themselves but purchase them for layering and these tank tops are wonderful. It is hard to find tank tops that are more modest and these fit the bill. The neckline falls just right on me, not too high to feel like I am being choked but high enough to cover. They also cover well around the arms, enough that I feel comfortable wearing just this around the house. The fabric is very soft and comfortable, kinda like a nightshirt. I have tried a bunch of other tanks, even other ones from Catherine's and didn't care for them but this one is perfect for me. The length is nice too. Try these, you won't regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liza
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Value!
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this tank online to create a layered look and was very pleased in the quality, color and comfort. So much so, I ordered more! They wash like a dream and I’ve received quite a few compliments every time I wear one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PirateGirl
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy tank!
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I was surprised at how comfortable this tank is. I love the material, the length, and the fact that it isn't form-fitting. I hate tanks that cling to my belly. It's a little big around the arms, but I always wear a shirt or cardigan over tanks, so it's not a big deal. I got a bunch of different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OliviaDH
City: Cadillac
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, well-priced, easy care, feels more expensive than it is, can be dressy or casual
I couldn't ask for a better cotton tank in any way! It fits beautifully, the proportions are perfect in length, width, strap width--everything. The fabric is lovely. It's cool because it's cotton but it's also has a silky smoothness to it that would make it absolutely fine for a dressier look as well as casual. Even the price is reasonable! Also, I'm definitely not someone who buys high quantities of poor quality clothing; I prefer to buy fewer pieces that are of better quality. Even though this is just a simple cotton tank, it definitely fits that concept.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Suprema Satin Trim Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
donnaoh
Average style
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Shirt ran a bit large in the bust/chest area which also made the straps too wide and fall in the wrong place on the shoulders. I did not keep the shirt.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are reviewing your comments with our Merchandising department. Keep in mind, we're always happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.