CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

City Block Shirt

Button-front shirt is a cool, casual style with a mix of different designs. Threaded circles, stripes and diamonds create unique patches along the breezy fabric. Bust darts subtly slim your shape. Three-quarter sleeves have slits at the ends with button cuffs. Pair any of our solid tanks underneath for lightweight layering. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for City Block Shirt
Review 1 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
physicsteacher
City: HOPKINSVILLE
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
very pretty, but...
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The neck is way to big on this blouse. The fabric is nice and the style is pretty, but I won't wear this to work. The neck just looks funny in a clownish way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
franny
City: perkiomenville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I HAVE THIS IN TWO COLORS. THEY FIT IS GOOD AND I LIKE THE STYLE.. I DO WASH IN COLD WATER AND HANG TO DRY SO AS NOT TO SHRINK IT. IT COULD USE A LITTLE PRESSING AND STARCH, BUT OVERALL VERY COMFY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bird10
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Style
it's fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nesie
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy!
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Grabbed this as a Deal-of-the-Day, and am so jazzed I did! I purposely ordered it a size too large, and it looks great with a tank top and jeans! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grannyappletooi
City: St. Charles
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the color and the fit but....
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs the iron/is rather sheer
The color and the fit are wonderful. However, the fabric is a little more sheer than I thought it would be and I feel I need to wear a shell under it. Also, I found that it needs to be ironed after laundering.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anneee
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes well
Glad I made this purchase...wished I hadn't waited so long to order as the size and color selections were more limited. Washes well, fits nicely and lots of fun to wear with capri pants and sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zimmer
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchase ever
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
goof price to easy wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KinderTeacher
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 55-65
Great Looking Blouse
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
It looks stylish and is perfect for hotter days when you want a lightweight top. Great with or without a tank. The blue is beautiful and you can't see through. It is more fitted than I expected, but I like that is isn't too baggy. It washed well and would be perfect for travel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigSis
Nice top
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good comfortable shirt. Hangs nicely, doesn't bunch and looks good casual or with a nice suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mjtn
City: clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
GET OUT YOUR IRON LADIES
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors
Cons: must be ironmed to look decent
Beautiful color, nice cool fabric, stylish, but comes out of the dryer needing a good pressing, especially collar and sleeves.
I will wear it, but not often, I HATE to iron
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 22, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our City Block Shirt and have passed it along to our Merchandising team to keep in mind for the future. Thanks for sharing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vickip
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very versatile
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Runs a little small, so am ordering up one size. Very pretty shirt in several colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okie
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
comfortable lightweight shirt
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt was a pleasant surprise. I have large arms and usually have difficulty finding a non-stretch shirt that will fit me. This shirt does fit, and is made of a lightweight cotton which is great for the summer months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluff1621
City: ELIZABETH
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
soft shirt
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
lightweight - longer than regular shirts - I bought two other
shirts, purple and blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nenajakc
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very stylish and looks great with jeans or dress pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beaniefox
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very lightweight forhot summer days,pretty colors, I bought it it 4 colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motherpearl
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Flattering for business or casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma
City: Southwest Louisiana
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, i thnk this will be cool as it is lightweight.
This is a great summer shirt. It's not too thin but it's lightweight. I think it will be cool for the summer. Some of us old ladies need coverage of the elbow even in summer and this fills the bill and is pretty too boot! Needs to be pressed but that is not a problem for me. I iron everything anyway.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mkaeg
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I buy most of my clothes from Catherines. This blouse ran small. I have not changed in size. Returned for larger size and it is lovely.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 31, 2013
We're glad to hear you like our City Block Shirt, but sorry that the fit did not work for you at first. Our Design team tests all of our styles to ensure an excellent fit. We will pass your feedback to them for further review. Thank you!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma61
City: Converse
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Cute
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash up great
This a very comfortable shirt and feels great on. Can wear it as an shirt over a sleeves top or alone. I loved the fact it came in different colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for City Block Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Localhostess
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Turquoise preferable to white
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice update of a classic
Cons: thinner fabric
I love the fit and the simple textured style of this shirt. I got the turquoise, and the color was more vivid - indeed prettier - than the illustration here. That fabric, while not thick, covers over a darker bra just fine.
Loving the turquoise, I bought the white. While it's a pretty shirt and comfortable, like the other one, I can't get away with a darker bra underneath. Don't get me wrong - it's not see-through at all. But you can tell.
You may wonder why I would mix a brown or black bra with a lighter shirt; because I slopped or spilled on what originally went over that darker bra. Hey, if I were graceful, I would never have noticed the thinness of the fabric (white), and could not have tipped you off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>