CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop $20 Styles or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

High Tide Top

Soft, lightweight top is illuminating with its striped tie-dye print. A circle crochet placket creates a retro design at the V-neckline, upper back and along the three-quarter sleeves. Cascading gathers fall below the embroidery for a flattering finish. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High Tide Top
Review 1 for High Tide Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernCross
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Unique style
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top and have gotten compliments every time I wear it! Great color and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Tide Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
keylady42
City: Canton
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did not like this blouse at all
Date:July 25, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Too blulky and not flattering at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Tide Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
darbonnediva
City: Spearsville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabric is really thin
Date:June 4, 2013
The fabric is so thin that you must wear a camisole. I'm very hot natured and live in the south. I do not like to layer in the summertime. The blouse is really cute.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 12, 2013

We appreciate your feedback on our top and have shared it with our Merchandising team to consider for future collections. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Tide Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sisu
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Looks cheap
Date:April 27, 2013
Cons: Fit, looks cheap
Like the previous reviewer said, it's short and runs a little small. Doesn't fit horribly, and the fabric is light and comfortable for the hot weather, but it looks cheap and feels poor quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Tide Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yukon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I machine washed gentle/hang dried mine, and was pleasantly surprised when it dried to see it didn't really need ironing (combination of print and cut, I think). No shrinkage or fading. Nice loose cut, not quite A-line. Very pleased. I bought the navy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Tide Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
champ
City: Whitehall
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
worst purchase ever
Date:February 28, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I fell in love with this top when I received the ad in the mail. It was pictured as a light peach color, but when I received it, it was bright orange. Also, in the description, it was cotton and spandex, but when I received it, it was all cotton. It runs short and small. It is a really poorly made top and falls far short of what Catherine's usually delivers. Needless to say, I am returning this top. I don't like to write a poor review, but I feel others should be warned before they buy this top.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 6, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this top. We have passed along your comments to our Merchandising department so that they are aware of the issue. We have also updated the product description to include the 100% cotton fabric. We apologize for the misinformation. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. Thank you for your feedback.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.