CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Floral Hues Shirt

Blooming florals in ombre shades create a captivating print on this buttonfront shirt. A colorful blend of rich hues offers a dreamy backdrop to the print. Three-quarter sleeves are complete with button cuffs. Features a fold-over collar, slit hem sides and bust darts for added fit. Pair our Timeless Tank underneath for a layered look. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Hues Shirt
Review 1 for Floral Hues Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Berry
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Ran a little small, Lovely fabric and color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral Hues Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSHEP
City: Niceville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Find
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
This shirt is very nice. One thing you should know is that the under blouse does not come with it (I thought it did) and Id like to see a reference as to where to go to find it. Beyond that the blouse is as described and will make a great addition to your wardrobe.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 28, 2013
Glad to hear you like our Floral Hues Shirt! The tank shown is our Timeless Tank in fiesta pink. We have added this call-out to the description so that future customers are aware. Thanks for letting us know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral Hues Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsGreenJeans
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This has a collar
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Item not as described, collar not visable in pic or description
This blouse has a collar, which is hidden by model's hair in both views, even in close-up. I did not want a collar as it is TOO HOT for me, even when it isn't summer. Was also not mentioned in the description. I spent a lot of time online to find cotton (not blends), woven (not hot knitts), NO COLLAR, blouses to be cool.
I wish besides size choice, etc. , there were options to narrow choice by fabric content, type.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 2, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this shirt. We have updated the product description to explain this feature and apologize that we did not mention this detail. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges if you aren't completely satisfied. Thank you for your feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral Hues Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DRed
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Big
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Great fabric for hot weather, but, runs big. The shoulders are huge and the sleeves are blousy. Since I don't like returning things, I'm giving it away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral Hues Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jagpaula
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Blouse
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color of this blouse and especially the sleeve length. I can't find enough blouses that are true elbow length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral Hues Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
InMyOpinion
State: Connecticut
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 25, 2013
Pretty lightweight summer shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral Hues Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZGMA
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cool and comfortable
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool, does not shrink
Beautiful color and perfect for summer. Goes great with capris or slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral Hues Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KinderTeacher
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 55-65
Beautiful Blouse
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great lightweight top (but not see through). Perfect when traveling in hotter climates. Will go well with many different pants, alone or when paired with a tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.