CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Elysian Fields Dress

A sublime print of bursting florals and beautiful butterflies enchant along this sleeveless V-neck dress. Colorful rhinestones accent the blooming florals. Silky chiffon fabric is distinct with its stretchy, crinkled texture. Complete with an elastic empire waistband for added fit. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elysian Fields Dress
Review 1 for Elysian Fields Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trace0117
Awesum Dress
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful!
I love this dress! Very comfortable! Wore it in Vegas! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elysian Fields Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kjosie67
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
defect in print pattern
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pattern printed after dress was made
I was so excited when I finally received this dress. The fit was good, loved the style. However, after looking more closely I notice there were parts of the dress that was missing the pretty print. It looked like it was folded in spots while it was being dyed. I had to return it and now they no longer have it in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elysian Fields Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byp1968
City: Piscataway
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Dress
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful and flowing dress! I love the rhinestone on the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elysian Fields Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margiedarby63
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This dressed wowed me and so many others
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beatiful
This dress is fabulous in so many ways. It looks great, perfect for anytime wear and ever so comfortable. This is a must buy for anyone. I wear a 4x and it made me feel so beautiful when I wore it.I received so many compliments from it already. Thank you Catherine's for having such great clothes that are in my size and beyond.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elysian Fields Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClassyGranny
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress.
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very pretty, and looks good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elysian Fields Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amanda
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Spring Dress
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. Dress is as pictured. This fabric has no stretch, so I ordered one size larger and it fits great, flows nicely. I'm 5'2" and I really like how this dress fits. The rhinestones are also a nice touch.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elysian Fields Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pumpkin75
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I do not normally wear dresses but this dress was so beautiful I had to have it. I wore this dress as my Easter dress and received compliments from my boyfriend and others. I also enjoyed the fact that it is a long dress seeing how most dresses are too short for my liking now days. I will be wearing this dress again soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elysian Fields Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Msmary
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as it lookes
Date:March 31, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I wanted this dress so bad. But when I got it, it is darker in color then the pictures show. I usually like everything from Catherine's so I am sorry but this is going back. It just hangs on you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elysian Fields Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VYLET
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most gorgeous dress! So flattering! Love love love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.