CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sweetheart Lace Dress

Blooming florals, feminine lace and a flattering sweetheart neckline create a beautiful look along this flowing dress. A panel stitched design falls to a graceful finish at the hem. Delicate lace covers the short sleeves. Catherines plus size dresses are expertly designed to flatter your figure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Review 1 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Totokat
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Let's Him call me....
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
In this dress he calls me SweetHeart !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmsc
Sweetheart Lace Dress
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It runs a bit big across the shoulders. When I was trying to order the dress originally, the 1X was continuously available...had to keep trying to get the 2X, which is the size I thought I needed. Now that I realize I need the 1X, of course, it is not available. I'm hoping more come in. I'm checking daily. I really love the dress but it's too big and am really hoping to get the 1X.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissEvy
City: The sandhills area
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My go to dress
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress, from the first time I wore it I received compliments even from strangers. Like, "Look great that is a lovely dress". It fits wonderful true to size and feels very comfortable anywhere I go. It is not casual but not to dressy for most places. Even shopping in High end stores, to service on Sunday or anywhere I want to look special.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DT1952
City: ZEIGLER
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FABULOUS OUTFIT WITH GREAT SERVICE
Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, availability
I AM SO PLEASED WITH MY DRESS AND SWEATER PURCHASE! IT CAME IN A TIMELY MANNER, AND ITS QUALITY IS WONDERFUL! THANK YOU FOR BEING AVAILABLE TO ME!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paddicakes
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Dress
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, detail
This dress is so flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stewiemom
City: Clevelamd
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Fit was just right. Very comfortable. Springy. Will be nice for a May wedding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
craftqueen
City: Elwood
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty, but color in picture wrong
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Very nice dress, The picture in discriptiion is wrong. No purple in the dress. Very flattering
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have looked into the issue with this dress and the technical glitch has been fixed. You can now order this dress in either purple or black. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loni
color misrepresented
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress and will keep it. However, the first view of the dress shows that it has purple in it. I would have much preferred the color. If you look at the blow up version, it does only show black, but I did not look at that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
calomara
Black and White only dress (no purple)
Date:February 28, 2013
Cons: color doesn't match picture
Ordered the 1X...very disappointed. The dress was only black & white - it did not contain any purple, as pictured!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopgirl35
So happy!
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Bought this dress for Easter. Unfortunately they sent the wrong color, but I'm keeping it anyway because the fit and look is great. It was shockingly slimming. Made a 24 look like a 20! Very pleased. Conservative length for a tall gal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shihtzucheryl
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than the picture
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This can be worn for dressy occasions or casually. It is light weight yet fully lined. I ordered a size up but didn't need to as it is true to size. I can't wait to wear it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sweetheart Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llo1961
City: Fort Dodge
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Dress!
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress for my son's wedding. It fit perfectly and is very flattering. But I thought the dress would have purple flowers in it as shown but it is all black and white. I didn't see any choice of colors at all. But I still love it!!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 7, 2013
We're glad you liked the fit of this dress! We wanted to let you know that the technical glitch regarding the color has been fixed. If you call our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange if you wanted the purple color, instead. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to hear from you soon. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.