CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Suprema Knit Short

Made of supremely-soft, stretch cotton, this knit short is an everyday style you need in your wardrobe. An all-around elastic waistband ensures a cozy fit with every wear. Complete with convenient hip pockets. Pair it with any of our Suprema tops and tees for ultimate, relaxed style. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suprema Knit Short
Review 1 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChandraMa
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and cool
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash and wear
Have several pair in different colors. Comfy and cool in the hot weather. Wash and wear well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy63
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable.
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: made longer to top of knees, made to fit large women.
I bought a pair at the store. I haven't worn shorts in almost 10 years because of my size. My mother told to just give item a try. I did and I love em. The are just the right length and very comfortable. I went online and ordered two more pair in different colors. I would recommend these shorts to anyone. The length and fit are awesome. Thanks Catherine's for designing cloths to fit large and fluffy women. Not only do you make them larger but also longer. Thanks for that.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desertstar
City: galesburg
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish coolers
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
as always i was a little leery about buying shorts. i am only 5'1'' and most clothes made today seem to be made for those over 5'5" because even when they say "petite" they really aren't for us "ultra" shorties. i gave these a try. when i first opened the package they seemed long but because i always wash new clothing first i threw one pair in a load of clothes and when dry i tried them on and they fit like a traditional bermuda. they are definitely "not" short shorts but a comfortable and stylish length that are suitable for most adult women. definitely NOT frumpy but very stylish. i love them and now have several colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitzi
City: Colmesneil
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shorts
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Soft, comfortable, COOL, perfect for hot summer days
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sued
City: philly suburbs
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY COMFY, WISH THERE WERE MORE COLORS!
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
Cons: only a few colors, some of the colors get blotchy with washing
I really like these I bought them last year and wore them a lot, so I purchased more, the only thing is I wish there were more colors, except I bought the fuschia and they washed all blotchy all others were okay. fit is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisadee
City: gainesville, florida
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for "everything" short.
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: longer drying time
At 5'2" able to wear during the day and not too tacky to wear out for casual fare. Suprema takes a little longer to dry I've noticed so I run the cycle and just air dry the rest of time. Overall, very nice and comfortable short!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasButterfly
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: long time in dryer when washing
Love wearing these shorts. They are perfect for the summer hot weather. Only MINOR con is that they take extra time in the dryer when laundered. But I would buy more of this product when needed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lyn23
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
comfortable and fit w ell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddienme
vey comfortable
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
i would recommend these shorts to anyone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann11
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Shorts
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shorts. They fit perfect and are so comfortable. Perfect for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryS
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable for Summer
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort, Style, great colors
Cons: Fit, a little bit full cut
Very comfortable. A bit big. I like the length as when you get older you need the extra coverage!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Suprema Knit Short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StressedShopper
These Run Very Large
Date:February 27, 2013
I was happy with the product in general but they fit about 2 sizes too large and were also too long.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.