CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 50% Off Summer Must Haves or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Shoreline Shrug

For lightweight warmth and silhouette-enhancing style, layer on this soft shrug. Ribbed, open-front design provides a fitted look over your favorite tops and dresses. Lovely ruching accents the sides of the short sleeves for a delicate finish. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Shrug
Review 1 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAgirl
Love style, Hate quality
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I love the look of this shrug and purchased 4 of them. They're cute and comfortable but wrinkle very easily. I washed each of them in a mesh laundry bag in cold water on delicate for the first time and they were a horrible mess! The fabric pilled/balled up and two of them ripped at the neckline. I wish these were higher quality for the price!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Shoreline Shrug, and are sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. We've shared it with our Merchandising team for further review. Thank you for your comments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
odie2956
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Shrug
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForeverCatherinesFan
City: Hampshire
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Comfortable Shrug
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, different colors
Love this shrug! Bought four different colors that will go with all my dresses. They're so comfortable. Love the detail on the sleeves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutumnBreezes
Date:May 7, 2013
Love the puckered sleeve. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ducky1970
City: Belleville
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Soft and comfy
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
Cons: price
I needed a purple shrug but after getting it, ended up going back and getting a white and a black one because I loved it so much. It's so incredibly soft and comfy and works perfectly for it's intended purpose. I actually went down a size from my normal shirt size (why I took a star off) however, because keep in mind, it doesn't need to cover your hips or belly and will be too big otherwise. My only complaint---like everything on this site, it's overpriced, but I wait and buy when they offer deals.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eringo
City: Hackettstown
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very cute
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is rich looking and very soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldchick
City: Texas City
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect over colorful tees. At my age, I don't want to wear sleeveless or straps, but I can buy them, top them off with this shrug and good to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xraygirl
City: PHOENIX
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shrug
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: spectrum blue not as pictured
This shrug is perfect, goes nicely with lots of things. I hate my arms and this does the trick beautifully!! The fit is right on!! You need one in every color!! I really do wish they had more colors, I wish the spectrum blue was truly the color in the picture but its more a bluish purple will keep it because it goes with other things I have. Its very flattering overall and stylish.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenS
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, Cute!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Although not the color I was expecting (possibly my error), it didn't matter -- I loved it with the dress they showed it with. the fit on the shrug is true to size. Very cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shoreline Shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pearlmom
City: Oakridge
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just what I needed
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sweater fits well and provides good coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.