CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Active Bottoms or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop

Versatile crop pant goes with everything in your closet for a perfectly polished look. Secret Slimmer ® style features a hidden tummy-control panel to slim your shape and a flat-front waistband with an elastic-enhanced back. Comes in a stretch, cotton sateen fabric for ultimate comfort. Complete with angled hip pockets, slits at the hem, and a zipper opening with button closure. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Review 1 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yalanda01
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Thanks for making clothes generally for small people for us too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCLARK
City: ESCONDIDO
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great look and fit
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought two pairs did not want to be without these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomWray
Great Buy
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved these pants! Got them on sale and would buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmarie
City: Webster
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Slimming
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a size 28 and carry most of my weight in my mid section. I'm smaller in the hips and thighs. These slacks absolutely fit me well. They weren't baggy and I can wear them dressed up or down. Easy to sit and bend over. I'm 5'4 and they fit me like a crop pant should. Very pleased with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chirpies
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Even Better than expected
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these pants! Ordered 3 pairs. true to size, very stylish, could not be more pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geee
City: Central Indiana
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best capis ever
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These capris have a sateen sheen that makes them dressy yet they can be casual as well, they are very versatile. They laundry well and are cool on hot days. I bought them in several colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: runs a tad bit long
This can be dressed up or worn sporty,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lette
City: Salem
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants! They are very stylish and also figure flattering! The white is really "bright" and goes with everything with everything in my closet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DedicatedTeacher
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Essential Capri!
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These Capris are very comfortable. I bought the white and navy pair last summer. This summer I purchased the black and brown pair. The reason I like them is that you can wear them casually or pair them with a dressy jacket. I almost forgot; I got the tan pair to wear with the tan jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SQ22
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEAUTIFUL
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material
Love these capris....they look great, and are comfortable. I am 5' 5, and I had them hemmed 2" because I like a shorter capri.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trixie500
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy Fit
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The best Capri I have worn. Very comfortable and easy to move around in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryS
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Fabric
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am only 5' tall!... They fit me like a pair of slacks... So for me they were wonderful to use for the Fall. So, all of you short ladies know they are long!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calico
City: Mount Holly
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Needed to add some capris to my wardrobe and love the way these look. Wanted a white pair to pair it with any top I have and this is perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathouselady
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these capris
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, matched other pieces
Ordered these in the tan which matched the sateen jacket perfectly. Now have a complete set. Also in white which was great because you can't see thru them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durhamshopper
City: Durham,
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
excellent fit
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the fit is good for me, colors are what I need, and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slimmer Cotton Sateen Crop
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1