CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 30% Off Collection or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Tie-Dye Tier Dress

Fresh tie-dye adds sensational brightness and gives every dress a unique print. Sleeveless style has a stitched, tiered design along its lightweight fabric. Overlapping V-neckline falls to a stretch waist for a comfortable, flattering finish. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Review 1 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rooz
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable style and soft fabric make for easy, appealing dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljstack
beautiful
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the look and feel. Comfortable.
Got this in the blue and purple.
The blue was almost a dark purple and the purple was a redish purple
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graciebaby
City: Emporia
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great swim cover up
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read all the reviews and ordered this in spite of some of the negative. I ordered it to wear as a swimsuit cover up and it is perfect for this purpose. I only paid $8 on the Daily Deal and used my perks card so price was amazing. It is very lightweight. If you were wanting for office or party might not be best choice but to hang out by pool or around the house its perfect. Ordered a second one at same price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxiemae
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Increible soft fit
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, such soft material
I was delighted when this dress went on sale. I had been looking at the dress for some time. I love the way it fits,and the way it flows. The material is so soft on my skin!!! I purchased the purple. I wish that I had bought both the blue and the purple now!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
franny
City: perkiomenville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HOUSE DRESS
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I DON'T THINK I'D WEAR THIS OUT. IT FEELS MORE LIKE PJ's OR A HOUSE DRESS WHICH IS WHAT i BOUGHT IT FOR. IT FITS WELL, AND IS COMFORTABLE. I AM AFRAID TO PUT IT IN THE DRYER FOR FEAR IT WILL SHRINK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bird10
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
it's look big and no style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madge
City: Culver City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor Quality for Catherines
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described, cheap material
The dress is very thin stretch cotton. I got the dresses for $15 each with coupon and special. I would say the material isn't worth half that price. I can't believe that Catherines' price tag said $68! I read the previous reviews and realized that this dress might not be up to par but decided that I could always wear it around the house and be comfortable and presentable around my sons. I was right that it's best for around the house or even using it to sleep in. I definitely would NOT wear this dress in public! Too thin. Too cheap looking. Too difficult to iron to make it look nicer because the material is so thin. I'm very disappointed because this does not meet the quality that I'm used to buying at Catherines.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 7, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Tie-Dye Tier Dress. We're sorry that you were disappointed with the fabric. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can be of assistance. Thank you for sharing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leeanna75
City: St. Clairsville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
I'm very disappointed with this purchase. I ordered the blue dress and the color I received was purple, which that doesn't really matter. This is just a knit dress. No lining, no shape to it at all. I wouldn't pay $15 for it if I saw it in a store. Sorry Catherine's but I expect better quality at these prices.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 17, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this dress. We have passed along your feedback to our Merchandising department to keep in mind for future collections. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange in the correct color. We apologize for this issue and hope to hear from you soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DrJME
City: Newark
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Tie-Dye
Date:July 3, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
I like the color and the style but the fit at the top was not good for me. The top is a 'wrap style' and was an awkward fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christmasbabe
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this dress! Bought another one in another color so now I have both Purple and Blue! Get so many women say how cute! the dress is
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
odie2956
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
You get what you are promised!
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this because I thought it was stylish and would be great for the hot summers in Vegas! I sure do wish there were more colors. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scrapper1
Not a great purchase
Date:March 21, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I bought 2 of these in different colors. Very unhappy with the quality of the material and the fit. Will wear around the house only. This is the worst purchase i have ever received from Catherine's.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have passed along your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mygirl
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
worse dress ever
Date:March 20, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
This dress looks nothing like the picture. Material is very thin. The dress looks really cheap. Please don't waste your money.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 25, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you are disappointed with this dress. We use a true tie-dye technique, which means that each dress will feature a unique tie-dye pattern. We have added this to the product description so that our customers know for the future. Additionally, we made our Merchandising department aware of your concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience and we're happy to help you return or exchange your purchase at any time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tie-Dye Tier Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann07
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2013
Very comfortable and felt great on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.