CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Mix & Match Swim Skirt

Add a splashing, feminine finish to your look with this everyday swim skirt. Pair it with your favorite swim tanks and cover-ups for a perfect poolside mix. Elastic waistband stretches to comfortably fit your figure. Includes a slimming, mesh liner and a full brief underneath. For your comfort and confidence, Catherines swimwear is specifically designed to fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Review 1 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kpb13
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit/great price
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
Good quality. Feels and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CouponGoddess
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awkward Rise for Plus Size
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This skirt has cute style, it almost looks pleated. The length is perfect. I am 5'6" and got a 3x. The one major problem with this swim skirt is the rise. It doesn't hit at the hips or the waist, but at that awkward place in between. Almost right at the belly button, which is a very unslimming rise. The item is not cut for plus size curves and concerns. I kept it because I need something now for vacation and I'm hoping my top will contain any issues the skirt creates.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 16, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We will send your comments along to our Merchandising department to keep in mind when designing future collections. Please email us or give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can help you with an exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shawndog
City: Mays Landing
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst bathing suit bottom
Date:October 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, order size smaller in waist
Perhaps part of the ill fit is that I am tall. The waist sat below the belly button. The waistband was not sufficient to hold the suit up. I take aqua aerobics daily and the suit fell down. I had purchased 2 on sale and took the other one back - I am stuck with the one I wore. I tried a smaller size which now stays up, but it is not comfortable - it pulls in the crotch. This suit may be okay for sunbathing, but not vigorous activity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burren
Swim Skirt for plus sizes women
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very self conscious and want my swimming suits to cover as much as possible without getting in the way of swimming. This swim skirt is just the right length and size for me to feel comfortable in AND out of the pool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
farmer
City: Wisconsin
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered this in black to go with several swim tops. Works out nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvely
great value
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Very impressed when I saw this item on sale. I have never seen a swim skirt in my size (4x) at such a low price. Tried it on - very comfortable and excellent coverage. Can't wait to wear it to the pool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shortbutstylish
City: Cocoa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not true to size
Date:August 13, 2013
Cons: Style, bad photo
After checking the sizing chart, I ordered a 4X and a 5X, because I was between sizes. But the 4X was so big that it wouldn't even stay up, so I didn't even try on the 5X. Guess I'll try the 3X.
The skirt did not appear to be so full in the photo. It's an awful lot of fabric, and I'm afraid it will be very heavy when wet.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 26, 2013
We're sorry to hear that the fit of this swim skirt did not work for you. Our Design team tests all of our styles to ensure an excellent fit. We will pass your feedback to them for further review. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
deegeegee
City: Somers
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not great, not bad
Date:July 25, 2013
The skirt is fairly straight and boxy. In general, I think a-line is more universally flattering, but it does the job at a reasonable price. (I got it on sale!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grammap
Great swimskirt
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was so glad to find basic black in size 4X, so often the biggest is 3X.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mix & Match Swim Skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busybee644
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good experience
Date:May 13, 2013
The product is exactly what I was looking for. Only concern I never got the email to pick up at the store. I had to call and yes they had it for me.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 20, 2013
Glad to hear you like our swim skirt! We're sorry that you never received your pick-up email. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to look into the issue further with you. Thanks for your feedback.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.