CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Swim Short

Everyday swim short is a comfortable, stretch style to wear on your warm-weather getaways. All-around elastic waistband offers a cozy, custom fit. Matches perfectly with all of your flattering swim tanks. For your comfort and confidence, Catherines swimwear is specifically designed to fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Swim Short
Review 1 for Essential Swim Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hms211
City: Chula Vista
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
THEY FIT!!
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always hesitate to order online because nothing seems to be the same size from vendor to vendor. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I ordered my usual size in these swim shorts as I would in jeans and slacks and lo and behold they fit!! Whooo Hoo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Swim Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyP
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable fit
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I prefer to swim in shorts, and was searching for a pair that was comfortable, swims well, and looks good. Boy do these shorts fit the bill, I love them and I'm buying another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Swim Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarlett
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and doesn't cling to you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Swim Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britt
Just what expected in style & comfort, but...
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
wish I had ordered a size up. A little tighter than expected but not bad. Will still wear....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Swim Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbtreker
City: Menifee
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great swim shorts
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these, they are so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Swim Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olena
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great swim shorts.
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never had swim shorts before and I love them! Thank you for finally making something to hide these thighs! They are so comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Swim Short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerard
City: st louis area
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
stretch swim short
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shedding
The panty of the shorts is shedding and seems to be stretched out
I rinse each time I wear them in rinse and spin on my wash cycle
I find them to be very comfortable but feel the panty will soon wear out I am very dissappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Swim Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bid5
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Date:April 22, 2013
Good size fit. It's hard to keep the shorts on squarely, the waist band shifts so the seams are not always lined up with your thigh. The elastic band inside the waist band folds over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Swim Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sroars
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this!!
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought along with a suit top and I have not swam in them yet.
I was a little worried about ordering swim shorts, since I have never worn them before. They fit true to size and look good. Match the top I bought perfectly. I can't wait to test them out in the ocean on vacation in Aug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.