CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Art Of Layering Cardigan

Top off any tank or tee with this essential layering cardigan. The thin fabric with burnout stripes offers lightweight warmth and forever-flattering style. Open-front design falls to a draping, asymmetrical hem. Finished with three-quarter sleeves. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Review 1 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megz
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Only 4 stars because...
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: flimsy material
I love this cardigan and bought it in the rose color. I would have loved to get more colors. It is so light and comfortable. My only complaint is the material is very flimsy. It has caught on several things and caused small tears and wholes in the material. I don't know if it's possible for this light material to be durable, but if the material was more durable, then it would be a 5 star item. I love how light and cool it is!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teddib
City: Archdale
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Cardigan Ever
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love wearing this super soft, lightweight cardigan! I have all colors but the purple and the black...and I really want them!!!! Please bring back this cardigan!!! I prefer this type of cardigan to the knitted or crocheted cardigans. They feel heavier on me, and make me uncomfortably warm when I'm at work. No discomfort at all with this style. Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RazzleDazzle
Great find!
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this lightweight cardigan. It is perfect for layering. I could wear it every day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SUNSHINE5
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Hangs funny
Date:April 19, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Doesn't no look nice on. Hangs funny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammaBJ
City: Atlanta area
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for Warm Weather Layering
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very attractive casual cardigan that is light and airy. I bought it in black and It looks very nice over most any color tank, but especially over white. I've received numerous compliments on its pattern with the sheer stripes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizmay
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely, But . . .
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: horizontal stripes on back are widening
Light, sheer, feels wonderful. The stripes even look fine over at least some prints. The way it falls to points in the front, with diagonal stripes, is very flattering. What ruined it for me, however, was the back--it is made with the stripes going horizontally, which I found very widening, & I'm wide enough already without emphasizing that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pontiacfan
City: Rural
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really nice
Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great color, I got the aqua ..thinking about getting another. Really light and soft. Looks good on..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oceanair
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect topper
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the perfect 3 season topper, sheer but offers illusion of coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbe
Disappointed
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dislike fabric
While the fit and style were great, I was very disappointed that the fabric pulls so easily. Had green fuzz all over my black top at the end of the day. Will be returning this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helstad
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice spring sweater
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sleeves are long enough
I liked this sweater so well, I bought all the colors. It actually covers the entire upper arm, which is hard to find in a short-sleeved sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xraygirl
City: PHOENIX
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Cardigan
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashionable, great colors
Absolutely love this cardigan!! the fabric is soft and the design is flattering, love the asymmetrical hemline, it actually helps to give you that slimming look!! The burnout design lets your style shine thru underneath. Very comfortable and stylish, a must have for your summer tanks!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEVERLY
City: JACKSONVILLE
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty cover up cardigan
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The purple one looks and feels great over a white blouse. I got several compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuJu0804
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice cover-up
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The style and pattern are very nice. The material is a little thin and pulls along a knit shirt. It stays neater over a smooth 'silky' type of shirt or blouse. I hemmed the front ends so that it doesn't 'hang' which, to me, gave a sloppy appearance but my daughter(32) said it wasn't necessary to hem because it looked nice the other way, too. Now hemmed, it looks -- to me, more like a traditional jacket. I bought this in black and white. Both will serve me well through the spring and summer. I am glad I purchased these items.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Art Of Layering Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Animalgirl
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Cardigan!
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is not only very cute but it is also extremely comfortable. I initally purchased the turquoise and purple but liked it soooo much that I then went back and ordered the black.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.