CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Something Soft or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Modern Romance Top

Beautiful, romantic lace covers the front of this feminine top to give your look delicate detail. Pair a tank underneath to make the lace pattern pop. Hi-low hem falls longer on the back for draping coverage. Short-sleeve style is complete with a scoop neckline and a solid back design. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Romance Top
Review 1 for Modern Romance Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
christmasbabe
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
not as shown on web site
Date:August 2, 2013
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I purchased this via Catherines web site --the item looked TOTALY different than the top I got-- it is so SHEER! and looks nothing like the photo so I am returning it to the store--
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Romance Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlusShopper
Age: 35-44
Love!!!
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love love love this top! I wish I would have ordered it sooner so I could have gotten more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Romance Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAS1
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt so much that I had to go & buy another one in a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Romance Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terribletess
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 17, 2013
Not crazy about it, not comfortable...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Romance Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sl217
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Completely see-through
Date:May 12, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, see-through lace
This top looks beautiful in the picture but when it arrived I discovered that I would always need to wear a camisole under it. The camisole would not only ' make the lace really pop' as the description stated but keep me from showing my bra off to the entire world.
The Lace is so sheer that you can even see the stiching details on my bra. This should be a two piece set (camisole included).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Romance Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Burkelady
City: Burke
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A stylish addition to established wardrobe
Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This lace overshirt really pops when a contrasting color is worn underneath.
The size is a little smaller than most, particularly in the upper arm area. I advise buying a size up.
I bought navy, I think white would really pop with a colored cami underneath too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Romance Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvs2shop
City: College Station
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful top
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one beautiful top when paired with a cami or tank, you too will be glad you purchased it. I bought the navy & am now getting ready to purchase another color as I get so many compliments on it. This top is great with skirts, slacks or even jeans & I'm so glad I found this one. By the way, I have found this top to be quite comfortable & not at all scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Romance Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GrannieB
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not to my liking
Date:April 1, 2013
Cons: Style, Comfort
This top is poorly designed. The picture is very deceiving. The back is solid material while the front is a lace pattern. I found it very uncomfortable when I tried it on with a tank - the front is see through lace. Also, the design has the back a few inches longer than the front. I did not like this feature.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 4, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Modern Romance Top. Our product images and description do mention the solid back and hi-low hem, but we apologize if this was not communicated clearly enough. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied. Thank you for your comments!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.