CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Delicacy Cardigan

Intricate pointelle openwork gives this one-button cardigan its delicate beauty. A lovely scalloped trim accents the openfront and short sleeves. Cozy knit fabric is lightweight and comfortable for a relaxing and refined design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Delicacy Cardigan
Review 1 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeMeof2
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute cover up
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am not permitted to wear sleveless tops to work without cover ups, so i am always looking for a new style/color to add to my collection. this cover up is very stylish and super comfortable. could wear during any season. very versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Supt1
Very nice cardigan!
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Color is very bright and detail is great. I will use this as a shrug because of the short sleeves and the nice solid color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomaHot
City: pearl
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hang bulky
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, bulky
color was very nice, but did not hang as expected- is nice & thin, but still seemed to be bulky for thin cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Matowambli
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the Greatest
Date:August 2, 2013
The yarn is flimsy and the design runs around making the wearer appear larger when worn with a contrasting undershirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snoopy49
Surprise!
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was pleasantly surprised with the comfort and fit of this item. Can wear over anything. Being a plus size girl, it is important to look as good as you feel. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kori
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this cardigan!
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've purchased this in red and navy, and will probably collect it in every color eventually. I'm self-conscious about my upper arms, and these pair wonderfully with the sleeveless dresses that are so popular this season. I like the length of the cardigan and the sleeves just hit my elbow, so they give the right amount of coverage and the single front button means I'm not fidgeting with the front all day just to keep it on my shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poppy123
City: waco
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this in red and pink , I love it wish it was in black too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeani
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Better than sweater!
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Comfortable fit. Sleeves nice length. Needed a really RED top. Found it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smartebonybbw
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it, but...
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: material is not going to last.
Like a previous reviewer stated, after one wear, this item has started to lose it's shape. It also snags easily, and has developed a tear at the collar. The color is beautiful (red), and I received lots of compliments, but I would return this item if I could find the receipt. It's not going to last me through the summer, and at these prices, I can't afford to buy clothes that I'll only get to wear a few times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmazonLea1
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stretched out and frayed
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not wearable
Boy was I disappointed. I bought this sweater at the store to go with a blouse. It looked great on the rack, tried it on, and it was wonderful. Washed it once and it has lost all shape. It's coming undone around the edges, and will not hold it's shape. Being red it is already starting to fade. Very disappointing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 3, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with this cardigan. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozycoe
Crochet jacket
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
Loved this jacket I have in white and black, that and some tank tops will take me anywhere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimpossible
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Goes with everything!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, one button
Perfect sweater for summer mornings before the day heats up. I also love this sweater because I can wear it with just about all my work clothes (I bought it in Black), to take off the chill in my office from the air conditioning. The tiny little button is a plus also, keeps the sweater from flapping around and looking sloppy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mwh1
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrific over sleeveless tanks/dresses
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty, nice match to tiers of joy dress
I think I bought this in every color available. It is much prettier than it appears in the photo. The colors match the "tiers of joy" dress and make a lovely ensemble. The only color missing was the blue. Besides covering my unsightly upper arms, it is just enough coverage for air conditioned rooms in the summertime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBear
Date:May 1, 2013
I love it with all my dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wheeler
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Exactly as it appears
Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan is exactly as it appears online. It is a lightweight layering piece that can dress up a plain shirt without adding much bulk during the warmer months. The navy is dark (which is also how it appears on my screen).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joyo
City: Jefferson City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in the rose color at the store. I usually don't buy any tops that are less than 30" long but I didn't realize until I saw this on-line that it is only 27" long. It looks great with a sleeveless dress I bought last year. I also wore it over a tank top with slacks to work and received many compliments. Very nice cover-up for the arms!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lianne
Date:April 5, 2013
This is a very nice garment - roomy and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracey
City: Southgate
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Comfort !!
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it !! A great cover for spring and summer tops. Could be an inch or two longer for me but I like my tops long. Will look great with jeans and dress pants too...tanks and blouses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Delicacy Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrustratedShopper
City: Centennial
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Questionable Workmanship
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort
The color is lovely. I ordered red. Decided to return item however for two reasons. First of all the loop style closure for the button in front appears very weak and flimsy. I worry it will break with just a tug or two and I won't be able to repair it. Secondly, the horizontal pattern is very pronounced and not the best thing for a full figured woman. I probably should have known better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.