CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 50% Off Sleepwear or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Parfait Knit Maxi

A beautiful blend of colorblock tiers creates spring-worthy style on this cozy, knit maxi dress. Elastic empire waist stretches for a flattering fit. Sleeveless dress pairs perfectly with our Shoreline Shrug . Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Parfait Knit Maxi
Review 1 for Parfait Knit Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lcba
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
excellent look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parfait Knit Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
odie29561
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for summer!
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is perfect for summers here in Vegas. I enjoy how light and breezy it is and love the fact that it is so easy to take care of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parfait Knit Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shasha68
City: Mandeville
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy dress
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was upset when I opened pkg and dress said 3x. I ordered 1x. Order showed 1x and outside marking said 1x. Fits like a 1x. I love this dress. I am short (5'4") so I usually have a problem with dresses being too long. This fits perfect. Armholes are right. This is so comfortable.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you like our Parfait Knit Maxi. We apologize if your dress was accidentally marked as a 3X instead of a 1X. It sounds like it fits well, but was just incorrectly marked. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you enjoy your dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parfait Knit Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
virginiagirl
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
loved the fabric
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I had to return because the lighter color is around my middle, I don't need to showcase my mid section.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Parfait Knit Maxi and have passed it along to our Merchandising team to keep in mind when designing future products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parfait Knit Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randi
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress 5X at the store, the only color they had was the pink. I love it- it's comfortable and it fits me well, it doesn't cling in uncomfortable areas and the fabric is perfect. When I wear it it makes me look and feel younger and stylish, especially with the cardigan I bought with it.
I am so disappointed that I can not order the blue one as a 5X or find it in stores. I want it so badly.
I believe there is a solid color match to this dress- Tiers of Joy- but again, disappointingly, the only one they have in 5X is the pink. That will not look good on me.
Please please please get more in stock or let me back order it I want this dress in blue so bad and the Tiers of Joy in purple and or blue, I would be so happy!
This dress is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parfait Knit Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyblack
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely Summer Dress
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, length is not quite long enough for me
The fabric is really nice, not to thin. The fit is really nice.
The length for me is not true maxi (I am 5'5 average for a woman) The length does not even reach my ankles, which is normal for a maxi dress. It's a really pretty summer dress, I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 7, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you like our Parfait Knit Maxi. We have confirmed with our Merchandising department that the length is 53" long, as stated under the product details. Thank you for your feedback!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.