CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Tiers Of Joy Maxi

Cozy knit maxi dress features flattering tiers with soft gathers underneath for a beautiful, relaxed look. Sleeveless, scoopneck style comes in versatile colors for endless outfit options. Pairs perfectly with our Shoreline Shrug . Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Review 1 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grace5AW
Date:August 8, 2013
These dresses are wonderful for each day wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForeverCatherinesFan
City: Hampshire
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable dress!
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Had the opportunity to buy this dress and it is the most comfortable dress I've had on in awhile. Have to buy another color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heartbeeps
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Dress
Date:June 3, 2013
Good style. And lovely dress for summer. Just add a blouse or shrug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glam10
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best summer dress!
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool and summery
I loved this dress so much that I went back and ordered it in two more colors! It is very pretty and is also made of cotton, so it's very cool. It can be dressed up or down. I'm planning to live in this dress all summer this year and maybe next year, too. You could wear a shrug with this, but you don't have to. The arm holes are not too big around and are wide enough on the shoulder so you don't have to worry about your bra showing either above or below. If the dress is still there in your size and color, grab it while you can!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaHolly
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
a summer standard
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, versitile
I so totally love this dress I am going to live in it all summer. The style is nice and relaxed. You can dress it up with an overshirt or
wear it as is for a more casual dress. The dress is well built and the seams are good and strong. It washes well and keeps its shape well. I am so pleased with this dress I bought another one so I can interchange them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choosyshopper
City: north salt lake
State: Utah
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
good purchase
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it will look great with a white jacket for summer. Liked the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebLasVegas
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Little Dress
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Haven't worn it yet but it will definitely be a dress that I can ware either dressed up for church or for casual wear. This dress I ordered the next size up because it is 100% cotton and I am a little fuller in the hips and I am glad that I did because it fits just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LafayetteLady
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought 3
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are comfortable and versatile. (I didn't buy the little jacket that is shown with them.) I ordered one dress and liked it so much that I promptly ordered two more (in different colors). I wear them over blouses and shirts. I figure that they will work with turtlenecks and sweaters in the winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Letitia
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Love Love this Dress
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a true pluse size woman 6'2 and this dress is great and I love the color. I got so many complements on this dress I wore it to work , for a night on the town and it was great I will be getting all the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jstyles
City: Brookhaven
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
style and comfort
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True fit comfortable dress with a ;ot of style. Something you can dress up or down depending on the occasion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HELPMESHOP
City: BALTIMORE
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE DRESS. IT IS COMFORTABLE YET STYLISH. IT DOES WELL IN THE LAUNDRY. I'LL BE SURE TO GET ANOTHER ONE IN A DIFFERENT COLOR. I HIGHLY RECOMEND ONE OF THESE FOR YOUR SPRING/SUMMER FASHIONS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xraygirl
City: PHOENIX
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great summer outfit!
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors, flattering design
Love this dress so much have 3 of them!! Bright Rose, Bali Turquoise & Spectrum Blue. Very stylish and the colors are great. So comfortable and cool for summer wear. You need at least one for your wardrobe!! perfect for casual or dressy, just put on a shrug and jewelry and your all dressed up for a night out. Very flattering design, I don't like my waistline and this really camouflages that area. makes you look nice and feel great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlusSizePower
City: Coos Bay
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pink is still Pretty
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just cute and comfy! Perfect Spring outfit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tiers Of Joy Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenS
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect in every way!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I was very pleased with the fit of this dress. Usually sleeveless anything are way to big in the arm holes. Not the case with this dress. It fit perfectly and color was exactly as portrayed. Very pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.