CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Bold Stripes Jacket Dress

A color-popped jacket layers over a solid maxi dress for bold style. Open-front jacket has stripes on the front and a solid back. Complete with three-quarter sleeves and a draping, asymmetrical hem. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Review 1 for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBIN
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great dress--love the color!
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this dress is good for work or out to dinner…the red is a good color and the jacket helps keep it stylish. Very comfortable. Definitely not a summer jacket dress (at least not in Arizona) but I like the fit, style and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickychick
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this dress on today and I love it. Very business like, stylish, and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lennybug
City: Charleston
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Im glad my daughter brought this for me
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ive lost alot of weight and i had always admired this dress every since i saw it online and then i mentioned it to my daughter that it was on sale and i loved it and it was in my two favorite colors red and black and when i left the room she ordered it for me and i love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodlooks
City: Hanover MD
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not disappointed
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good material, fantastic fit and length! I love the style and color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomaHot
City: pearl
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress & Jacket
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile, east to clean
Great Dress & Jacket. Dress Looks very good without jacket- can be belted or left without belt & drapes well. Looks great with jacket. Jacket can be used with other dresses or pants & similar colored top for added dressiness. Easy to clean. Comes down below knees. Great for church, work, reunions, vacation, date night. This one is going to my family reunion in August.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
matha
City: Springfield
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Dress
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable - nice and slimming. Great for work or take off the jacket and great to wear our. Beautiful lines in the dress. Designed and made very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gloworm
City: St. Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Too too short
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Your models must all be 5 foot tall because this dress was short, short, short. 46" becomes a very short dress on anyone over 5'2".
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 30, 2013
We're sorry to hear the length of our dress did not work for you. We've shared your feedback with our Merchandising team to consider for future collections. Thank you for your comments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosyphant
City: Calais
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it!
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is exactly as pictured. It is very flattering and comfortable. I also plan to pair the jacket with a similar black dress already in my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold Stripes Jacket Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FABGIRLDEB
City: COLUMBIA
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THE DRESS IT FITTED WELL AND THE JACKET WAS A PLUS ALSO, I LIKED IT WITH AND WITHOUT THE JACKET . ITS A KEEPER AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.