CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Bold Color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Endeavor Tunic

Delicate tunic gives you a beautiful fit with every wear. A cut-out design accents the scoop neckline. Crinkled fabric adds a finishing touch, while bust darts subtly slim your silhouette. Complete with three-quarter sleeves with button cuffs. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endeavor Tunic
Review 1 for Endeavor Tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pepper61
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
lightweight and comfortable
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I think this runs a little big- a little broad across the shoulders- so maybe consider 1 size smaller than usual... it's not see through- but it is very lightweight - and I LOVE that the arms are not tight - and that they go below the elbow. I bought the blue in the 4x - but will now get the Khaki in a 3x. My only complaint is that the fabric around the neckline- the basting underneath is not sewed down - so you have to work on it a bit when it's out of the dryer - or when you put it on.. but it stays in place once it's been adjusted.. a great summer top!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Endeavor Tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbbieGirl
As expected
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Product is as expected, light weight, good for summer, easy comfort andgood looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Endeavor Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misha227
City: Blue RIdge Mountains
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice breezy top
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like this top. It gives the impression of gauze, but it isn't see-through at all. Very summer-y fabric and print. Fits well too (I'm a 3x). Would recommend this if you want a lightweight top that isn't see-through. I have it in the light blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Endeavor Tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yukon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lightweight good for summer
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Seems to be cut large, I ended up buying a size smaller than I usually do. Nice, lightweight fabric, great for our desert summer days. I bought the aqua blue, it's NOT sheer at all. I hang dried mine so I didn't notice any shrinking, but I did need to iron it a bit after, especially the looped fabric trim at the neck. Very pleased with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Endeavor Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robin
City: Lake Charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but...
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: transparent
I loved this in the store, when I tried it on, the fabric was too thin. So disappointed, because it's a really pretty shirt and it's too hot here, to add a tank top underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Endeavor Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinksMom
City: Moreno Valley
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely & Comfortable
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love printed gauze!
I love the beautiful turquoise and aqua print on this cool and comfortable gauze top! It is nice and long and a pretty style too! It matches perfect to their turquoise capris with the 3 button at the bottom of each leg.You cant beat gauze in summer to keep you cool!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Endeavor Tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Erika2
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sack-like
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I always wear a 2x in Catherine's clothes, but this was very loose and baggy and looked like a sack. The khaki color was washed out looking and the neckline crinkled fabric just seemed lumpy. I had to send it back because it just looked dull and unattractive.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 6, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our tunic. We've shared it with our Design team to consider for future collections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Endeavor Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
westy
TOOOO LONG
Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too long
As on the other top way too long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Endeavor Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heidi
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 8, 2013
Laundered beautifully. Great for packing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.