CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Messaging 11.26.13 or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Shimmer & Shine Peasant

Peasant top glows with metallic lurex yarn along its crinkled fabric. Pleats cascade down the henley button-front placket for a unique touch. Ruffles top off the hem, while bust darts provide added fit. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shimmer & Shine Peasant
Review 1 for Shimmer & Shine Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojogroo
City: elmwood park
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best sunglasses...
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: great looking
love this sunglasses; very very stylish...they look fantastic on!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimmer & Shine Peasant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
momsmom
City: westchester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
shimmer and shine didn't shine
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, very sheer material
when I saw this on the internet I thought this was a real nice dressy top to wear with slacks for evening but when I received the blouse and tried it on it was very sheer you could see right through it and it was way to big in my size. total disappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmer & Shine Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walker
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks perfect
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, length
Cons: sold out
The picture looked so great. My favorite style and fabric weight and with sparkles. Good color, too.
BUT you were sold out and I wasn't able to get it. I was very disappointed. It looked just right for me. I'll keep trying. The sale price was also good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimmer & Shine Peasant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Euzelian
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Diisappointed/Returned
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
I loved the picture, the style, and the color so I ordered it. The material is way too shear, you can see right through it. I was so disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimmer & Shine Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SPORTSLADY
City: LANCASTER
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
disappointed in quality and fit. That is usually not the case when I order stuff from Catherine's!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimmer & Shine Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txblondgrl
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
One of my favorites
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this shirt in green and now I'm ordering the blue. I love it so much! I do have to wear a tank under it and pull my bra straps a bit to the side, but I don't mind because it "sits" right on my body type (large hips) and is comfortable and cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimmer & Shine Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luvinit
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The idea behind this style should have made it very comfortable. Peasant neckline and raglan sleeves. The neckline is way too wide, doesn't cover bra straps. i am constantly adjusting the position of the shirt on me.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 6, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Sorry to hear you did not like the fit of this top. We will pass along your comments to our Merchandising department so that they are aware when designing future products. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.