CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Whisper Light Top

Delicate and feminine, this lightweight top features a lace crochet applique at the neckline with floral and medallion designs. A burnout print accents the textured, crinkled fabric. Complete with slimming bust darts and short sleeves. Layer any of our solid tanks underneath for a complete look. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper Light Top
Review 1 for Whisper Light Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MAGPYE
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
EPIC FAIL
Date:July 26, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
This blouse looks like a smock, and fits like a box.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 30, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this dress. Please email us or give us a call if we can help you an exchange or return. Thanks for your feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whisper Light Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsRuth
City: Oxford
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Gets lots of complements on this top. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whisper Light Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy1621
City: Lawrence, KS
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful shirt
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
very nice, I get a lot of compliments. It is tight at the bottom, stitched tight with no give so keep that in mind when you order it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whisper Light Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cleanfreak
COLOR SAID BLUE but it IS purple
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Many items you show are labeled BLUE but when I receive them they ARE PURPLE.
Or the black iris is much closer to NAVY BLUE. (Tank Tops)
A bit much fabric in the front arms area. Maybe this would be 'taken up' by a larger busted woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whisper Light Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katielou
City: Parkersburg
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top. Very cool & comfortable on a hot day!
Can wear a tank under the top, but I don't think it is necessary
depending on the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whisper Light Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kandy
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is comfortable & can be dressed up or remain casual. I like the material for humid conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whisper Light Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maxjake
City: Molalla
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 9, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fabric is scratchy and doesn't fit right. It is so light weight that you have to were another blouse under it. Very see through.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our top. We have added your recommendation of adding a tank underneath to the description so future customers are aware. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whisper Light Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirkcutie
City: Chapmanville
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:April 24, 2013
So comfortable and cool!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.