CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop $9.99 Bras or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Free Flow Shrug

Breezy shrug has a relaxed, open-weave design for layering with your favorite tops and tanks. Curved openfront is complete with ribbed detail that continues along the hem. Finished with short sleeves with ribbed ends. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Free Flow Shrug
Review 1 for Free Flow Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chirpies
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & Comfy!
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't worn a "Shrug" in years, primarily because they are always too short and generally do not compliment one's figure. HOWEVER, this shrug is adorable and flatters my figure! And, it fits properly. highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Free Flow Shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarthaLyn
State: Washington
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I wanted a shrug that the sleeves came to my elbow. Had to get a size larger so now it looks like a sweater. I can wear it with my sleeveless dresses however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Free Flow Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shake
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Shrug
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I purchased this shrug because I needed the color. When I put it on it was so comfortable and a great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Free Flow Shrug
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MissNo
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
not for me
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I returned this shurg for the crochet shrug which is a little longer and a much better fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Free Flow Shrug
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CatherinesShopper014
Color wrong
Date:May 12, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
The color of the bali turquoise shrug is not the same color in person as it is on the website. Rather than a light aqua color it is a much darker teal. This was disappointing because I bought it specifically to match another item.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Free Flow Shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ducky1970
City: Belleville
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and soft
Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, inaccurate colors
This shrug is cute and very soft, but the open weave design reminds me of the sweaters that were popular 25 years ago and I'm not sure that's a good thing. Makes it look kind of cheap. Also, I enjoy roomy clothes, but these run very large. I ended up going down a size and hopefully, they don't shrink much. And FYI, the turquoise color is NO WHERE near the color it appears online. I wanted a light turquoise color. What I got was a dark teal color. It still matches what I wanted to wear it with, so I'll keep it, but know what color you're really getting.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 16, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry if you feel that the color did not match up online to what you received. We have confirmed with our Merchandising department that this does come in a true turquoise color, as pictured. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Free Flow Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alex5
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fantastic Color
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I ordered this shrug to go with a sleeveless long dress I bought on Clearance. The color matches perfectly and it looks great. I have all the colors in Catherine's shrugs to go over my tanks and sleeveless dresses and all you girls out there should try one. You'll love it...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.