CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop $6 Deals or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Paradise Found Tunic

Refreshing top reveals a world of beauty with its bursting, colorful print. Florals bloom brilliantly along the scoop neckline. Textured fabric adds unique detail, while dolman sleeves complete the distinct look. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paradise Found Tunic
Review 1 for Paradise Found Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alex5
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
way, way, to large
Date:July 28, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
A very nice top but I agree with the other reviewers that this top is way to large for the size. I also, wear a O and this top falls off my shoulders and fits like a 2X. I haven't washed it yet, and maybe it will shrink a bit but I don't think so. So anybody out there who plans to order this top, please size down for correct size...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paradise Found Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PrettyWoman1952
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Extremely Poor Fit
Date:May 7, 2013
Cons: Fit
I consistently wear a 3X and this top fits more like a 4X or even a 5X would. I have never seen such a poorly-sized garment. This is going back for sure. The print is pretty but no amount of thought would allow me to go out of the house wearing this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paradise Found Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RMOL
City: Medina
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 4, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
Nice textured material, nice pattern. Raglan sleeves are not flattering on me. Just looks all bunched up in bust area. I will return this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paradise Found Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LUVCATZ
City: Dolton
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
RUNS VERY LARGE
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, gorgeous colors
Cons: Fit
This is a beautiful shirt which I wish I could keep, but it is extremely large. I like my clothes roomy, but could not wear this one due to the excess fabric all around. Even the next smallest size might be too large. Do not be afraid to order one size down if you want this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paradise Found Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smiledi
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Like colors
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the material and style and color to this top. It seemed to hang evenly all around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paradise Found Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pghgirl
City: Edgewater
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
colors are very pretty
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort
it is not my normal color combinations but it is very pretty. Fit is a little large. The first time I wore it I seem to have a lot of snags showing up. I do not know how it will wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paradise Found Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xraygirl
City: PHOENIX
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Top
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, design
Beautiful colorful top, love the colors and design cascading the neckline, the background design on the material is very nice. love the feel of the material, very comfortable. I usually don't like dolman sleeves but this one is very nice and flattering. I wear a 0 and it fit perfectly. Very flattering color and design. Love that its a dressy casual look. It goes really well with my cotton sateen capri in Tannin color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paradise Found Tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bugbum
City: Aldie
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizing is definitely off!
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a very pretty top - the colors in the flowers are vibrant, and the design is lovely. However, when I tried mine on, it drooped all over. I laid it on the bed and placed another top which fit well on top, and found that this one is about 2/12" wider all the way down the side than the one which fits correctly! Either mine is mismarked and they sent me a 5X marked as a 3X, or this one is cut way bigger than most of Catherine's tops. I'm sending it back. I'd love to have it, but I'll have to find it in a store so I can try it on before I'll buy it again.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 2, 2013
We're sorry to hear you experienced fit issues with this top. If you call or email our Customer Service department and give us your order number, we can look into the issue right away. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to hear from you soon! Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.