CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Leaf Jacquard Cascade

Versatile cascade jacket layers beautifully over our coordinating top or any of our classic tanks. Jacquard weaving raises the delicate leaf and floral pattern for a textured finish you can touch. Open-front style is complete with three-quarter sleeves. Picture shows model wearing our Leaf Jacquard Top underneath. Please note, styles are sold separately. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Review 1 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babyboomer
City: Newcastle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
STYLISH
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cascade jacket is very comfortable. It is lightweight and flows well. I wear a Suprema tank under it for a classy layered look. It can be casual or dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mwh1
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice match with Tiers of Joy dress
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The blue and rose colors go well with the Tiers of Joy maxi dresses in those colors, and the long sleeves of this jacket will allow me to wear the sleeveless dresses into the fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovescats1
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not as I expected
Date:August 4, 2013
The jacket and tee are made of a fabric that doesn't drape well. The jacket front is meant to swing and hang loosely. It really just puckers out in a way that looks awkward and unflattering. I will be returning both to the store. I was disappointed that this didn't quite match the quality I usually find at Catherine's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ran extremely large;
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort, color
Cons: Fit, cut too long
This set ran extremely large. I had to return it for a smaller size. I wish everything Catherine's sells was not cut so long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Commie
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
I love the color
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlimJane
Date:June 25, 2013
I thought it had both the jacket and blouse-- so I need the blouse yet.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our Leaf Jacquard Cascade is only a cascade jacket, but you can purchase the coordinating Leaf Jacquard Top separately. We apologize for the confusion. We have updated the product description to mention that these styles are sold separately. Thanks for sharing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jashros
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice with matching shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
milhausen
City: turlock
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved the texture on this jacket
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, subtle sheen and pattern
The leaf jacquard cascade jacket is lovely. The subtle pattern gives the material a nice feel. I ordered it in the dark pink color and may come back for the blue. I also ordered the matching tee and think it will make a nice set. The fit is true, but it is a very lightweight jacket -- don't think that it will be overly warm. Perfect for wearing right now and into the fall. Can't wait to wear the set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylin
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the style
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
This cardigan fits well and is very stylish. The description say there is a asymmetrical hem, but I'm not noticing it if it's there. The blue is a very purplish blue. The fabric is more polyester than I prefer but it drapes well and looks dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leaf Jacquard Cascade
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hope
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very poor fit
Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: very pretty outfit but i have to send it back
Cons: Fit, does not fit like previous 0x's - way too big
I have been buying 0X clothing from you for a long time. You have obviously changed your design sizing. All 0X are now too big (no-I have not lost weight). I am so disappointed in what you have done. I know I am not the only one who feels this way. Please, please change your sizing back to what it was - if you can't do that then please add new sizes of 00X and 00X WP. I know you would make many women very happy. I cannot buy from you any more because no matter what I buy in 0X it has to be tailored and it has been costing me a fortune. I would appreciate your consideration in solving this problem. Thank you very much--
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. All of our products are fit tested to ensure accuracy in our sizing. However, we have passed your feedback to our merchandising department for further review. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will look into this issue right away. Thank you again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.