CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 50% Off Summer Must Haves or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Meridian Dress & Shrug

Unique dress mixes both crochetwork and abstract prints for an exotic influence. Empire waist comfortably stretches with ties at the center. Sleeveless dress falls into tiered fabric at the hem for a feminine finish. A crochet, short-sleeve shrug layers over top for coverage and style. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Review 1 for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katngil
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Flattering and comfortable
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I tried this dress on at the store based on the clerk's recommendation and was very pleasantly surprised. Up until now, I've only been interested in two piece outfits (separate top and skirt) as I was never able to find a one piece outfit that fit well. This dress is very flattering and comfortable. The high waist does tend to ride up on me a bit, but overall it helps to minimize my "problem areas". I am not a fan of short shrugs so I purchased a separate lightweight sweater top to wear instead. I've received many compliments on this outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Catcust
Date:August 7, 2013
Cons: Style
Looks a lot better on line
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twosweet
City: new orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
great deal
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
i admired the dress the first time i saw it.was not able to pay the price they were asking.i kept looking and finally i got the discount and was so very happy.a great great deal.thanks catherine keep it up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyCheri
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Elegance
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful fit. So Classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JuJubean
City: Orange Park
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable Fit
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like the dress but you cannot tell in the picture that it is ringed around the tail. Also, the empire waist fits is a little high at the top. Overall the dress is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chubinka
City: Schertz
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
dress and shrug ON SALE! GREAT DISCOUNT
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price, easy to care for, no shipping charge
i love the look and the feel of the dress. will look great to go anywhere and to wear to daytime or evening. im so proud of this dress and i feel great. the fabric falls so nicely and the shrug tops it off, looking very nice..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmi
City: Pekin
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful summertime dress
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: additional colorways
I wore this dress to my daughter's graduation and received numerous compliments. The shrug is the perfect compliment to the dress bodice. I am terribly pleased with this purchase. I haven't worn a dress in years - after wearing this, I may have to buy a few more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heavyweight
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very cute, just not for me
Date:April 15, 2013
Cons: Comfort
This dress was absolutely adorable, but just didn't work for me. The waist line was way too high for me, and made me look "bulky" in the top and the rest of the dress didn't hang well as a result.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Meridian Dress & Shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DracFan
City: Thaxton
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice dress
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
Even though the dress was comfortable, I found tat the item was of poor quality. I tried the dress on and it fit well; however, I noticed that the sleeve on the shrug was not sown on all the way. A whole section at the shoulder was not attached to the seam. I promptly returned this item to the store.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 15, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our Meridian Dress & Shrug. If you have any problems with your return or would like assistance with an exchange, don't hesitate to contact us!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.