CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sidescroll Belted Dress

Soft, button-front dress is unique with its threaded scrolls and floral designs along the denim-look fabric. Knotted belt with a wooden, hoop buckle is a removable accessory that helps define your waist. Complete with bust darts and rolled, button-cuff sleeves. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sidescroll Belted Dress
Review 1 for Sidescroll Belted Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zisnana55
City: Tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight Sleeves - Cheap Belt
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: fabric weight is great
Cons: belt is very cheap, sleeves too tight
I purchased this dress because I wanted to have a summer weight denim, the weight of the fabric did not disappoint. The body of the dress fits fine, but the sleeves are too tight, the belt is also a very cheap feeling and looking belt. The dress should be priced lower, I will be returning this dress because of the sleeves and cheap belt.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 17, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your were disappointed with this dress. Please email us or give us a call if we can assist you with your return. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sidescroll Belted Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForeverDenim
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely and Lightweight
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This fabric is SO wonderfully feather light, soft, and incredibly comfortable. The detailing is beautiful. I have to admit, the first thing I did was ditch the belt as I don't like a cinched waist. The belt loops were a bit low anyway. I love the denim and southwest look without the hefty weight of denim. Comfortable, cool, and ready to roll!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sidescroll Belted Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DibollDiva
City: Diboll
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Dress - poor belt
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pocket does lay flat, belt poor quality & not functional
Love this dress but one side pocket doesn't lay flat - it sticks out a bit so I had to take it to the alternations lady to fix. The belt is cute but not funtional and poor quality. The material is great and love the style and lenth! Fits true to size!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 21, 2013
Glad to hear that you like the fit and fabric of this dress! We're sorry that you were disappointed with the coordinating belt. We have passed along your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thanks for your note!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sidescroll Belted Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slick
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Great dress!
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thought this would be to heavy for summer but I always want a denim dress around. Material is not heavy; sleeves roll up; very easy to wear. Very glad I took a chance and ordered
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sidescroll Belted Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
notone
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: Online
Looks better online.
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I will probably return dress because the material is not the quality I was looking for. The dress seems to be overpriced.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 29, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We'll be sure to share it with our Design Team as we plan future collections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.