CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Eclipse Lace Dress

Beautiful floral lace creates romance along this enchanting dress. Surplice V-neckline falls to an empire waist with cascading tiers below. Eye-catching sequins shimmer along the fabric. Complete with short, lace sleeves and comfortable lining underneath. Catherines plus size dresses are expertly designed to flatter your figure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eclipse Lace Dress
Review 1 for Eclipse Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EllenC
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Too big for me and smaller size not available. I had to send it back but it was nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eclipse Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
southernmom
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love the dress
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs small for a large chest
The dress is gorgeous! I desperately wanted the one in taupe. I ordered it. It was one of the prettiest dresses ever for a full figured person. My problem, it was a bit too tight in the chest. I really wanted to order the next size up, but it was no longer available. I sure wish Catherines would re-stock this dress since it completely sold out.
Dress would be perfect for wedding, formal occasion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eclipse Lace Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
weddingguestshopper
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really liked this dress online, but when it was delivered and I tried it on it was too big in the bust, i had also ordered next size down, but i am not sure i will be able to use it, although it fits in the body the cap sleeves are a little tight, and it rides up if i try to sit down in it. i need for a wedding in July, but unfortunately I don't think I will be wearing this dress :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eclipse Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KindKaren
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My 2nd Wedding Dress!
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beatiful color, stylish sequins
I bought this dress for my September Wedding. I am marrying for the 2nd time at 58 and want to look stylish on my big day! I am excited and wanted a dress I could also take on a cruise, go the a Christmas Party or out to a nice restaurant. This dress does it all! Thanks Catherine's and your staff for helping me find the dress of my New Dream. And it is so comfortable. I am excited!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eclipse Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmary
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: By phone
classy, elegant, and slimming
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the picture of this dress really caught my eye...but...in no way does it compare to seeing it in person. the dress is absolutely beautiful, and looks great on me. needed it for a wedding...very pleased. great quality and fit. very elegant and perfect for the occasion!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eclipse Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hope82
Beautiful Dress, Great Style for daughters wedding
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would recommend this for weddings or ne special occasion
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eclipse Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkdshome
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Dress
Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress to wear to my daughter's wedding. It came today so was shipped quickly. Beautiful dress, I bought the mariner's blue color. Fits great, feels very comfortable too! My daughter thinks it's beautiful. Very nice dress although I do not know why it has the zipper on the side, doesn't seem to have a purpose. Now I just have to find the right shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eclipse Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma61
City: Converse
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
simple and very elegant
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, elegant
Bought this as I wanted fancy dress to wear to a wedding and for wedding anniversy later this month. IIt's Beautiful and the fit is great. Its Priced just right. I love it and know that i'll have many compliments on it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eclipse Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathouselady
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE this dress!
Date:May 3, 2013
Had been watching this dress for some time and finaly hit the right sale for me! It is for a friends wedding in July so it will be perfect. Great fit - shows my curves but not my lumps and bumps! Great length for my 5'2 frame. Can't wait to wear it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.