CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Subtle Palm Print Tee

A light, palm tree print blows softly along this relaxed tee. Tiny studs accent the print for a unique touch. Complete with short sleeves and a V-neckline. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Review 1 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReeRee
City: Porter
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Exellent shirt
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shirt fits very true to size. It is light weight and extremely comfortable. It can be dressed up or down. I have 3 of the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10grands
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great buy!
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, tagless
I bought two colors of this. Comfortable, yet stylish enough in case company comes! I have one of the colors saved, in case I need something nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snooks47
City: Nine Mile Falls
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT WITH MY CAPRIS
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, price
I purchased this tee, in Lavender, at the same time I bought my purple denim capris and I'm very glad I did. They look wonderful together. I did not give this tee 5 stars only because a tee is a tee, is a tee. That's the reason for only 4 stars for style. This tee has been dressed-up with silver studding on the palm fronds so there's some sparkle. But let me tell you, the comfort is amazing. There is a lot of stretch but the amazing fabric flows right back into shape. This fabric is so silky it even feels cool on my skin, which is great for summer. I've never been much of a tee-shirt girl but because of this fabric I may be a convert. Well, I've got to go now as I'm trolling for purple and other colored tee-tops.
HEY! I THINK I MAY BE A CONVERT! Well happy hunting to all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shades55
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sheds
Date:July 2, 2013
Cons: sheds
very pretty top but the first time I washed, following care instructions half the silver sparkles came off.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 11, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with this top. We have sent your feedback to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alex000
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Ruined after 1 wash
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fell apart
Beautiful shirt, great fit, lovely color (green)- wore once- washed inside out and most of the studs fell off or were stuck to other parts of the shirt- the back, sleeves etc. the studs are just stuck on, not actually attached to the shirt in a way that would stay put. Shame really. It WAS a nice shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosilenda
City: Whitesville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the top, it beautiful on and washes up great.
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I love this top, its a great fit for me and I love my tops just a dab longer and I'm very happy with the fit , color, and it looks new every time it gets washed. IF only all my tops looked this good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tshirtlover
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 21, 2013
Cons: Fit
Shirt was larger than expected. Had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowcap
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just the right embellishment
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These T-shirts are wonderful. I have 3 now, only because I couldn't find my size in all the colors. The fit is great and I absolutely love the design because it isn't gaudy and covers the whole shirt. So many times when you have a plus size the design is only in the very center on the front, like the same template was used and with a larger size, the design is lost and looks like an afterthought. Not with these shirts! They are perfect alone and also look great with a shrug or short sleeve sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxjake
City: Molalla
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 9, 2013
I would recommend this shirt to any one. I liked it so well I got two colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Subtle Palm Print Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJSMom
Great Summer Tee!
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Love this Tee! I bought the Green tee perfect color and print for summer. The sleeves and length of the shirt are great! Don't wait... buy one now for summer.... you will Love It!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.