CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)

Your favorite Right Fit pant now comes with a new, improved design! Moderately curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are slightly curvy from the waist to hips. This classic pant features smooth fabric with elastic tabs on the side of the waist for custom, stretch comfort. Updated leg shape offers added fit and style. Features L-shape front pockets and a pocketless back design. Complete with a zip opening and button closure. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size pants with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emiel
Date:May 29, 2014
Cons: Fit
Last minute choice that was a good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
copper50
Age: 55-65
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The first time I've gotten pants that were actually the perfect fit in length. Feel and look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nk95823
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, good for the right figure
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The moderately curvy pants didn't work for me. I needed the refined fit. They were of good quality and style, just not for my body type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dennysgirl
City: Greenville SC
State: South Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 5, 2014
Love the fit and feel of these slacks. They are very comfortable and look great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sprout
Nice
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These pants go anywhere and can be worn for any occasion! Nice fit and easy care.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Caudy
Disappointing find
Date:December 9, 2013
Although I was hopeful the style would be confortable, it is not. the fabric is constricting and does not move well. the legs flare out to much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circle6666
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit!
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they are great and adjust to your body.
I love these jeans. I got a pair from the store and I am purchasing more as they look very nice and I can wear them to work and out for fun and still look well dressed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BCMD
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What's with poor product design
Date:October 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, pant leg too narrow for plus size
Setting aside that the pants seem to be a lower quality than previous years of Right fit (much more light weight material) - the leg cut on these pans is certainly not designed for the plus size woman. I've never had pants from Catherines be so narrow in the top half of the leg...I'm sending all three pairs back. (and I'd pay extra for overnight delivery). There is nothing "new" or "improve" about these pants. I wish I had red the other reviews first.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PATR1234
City: For Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice pants, but legs are too narrow!
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort, fabric
Cons: Fit
I have average thick calves for a large woman - and these pants fit well everywhere but in the calves. They are much more tapered than the photograph shows. Buyer beware.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 14, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our pant and have passed it along to our Merchandising team for further review. Thank you for your comments.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTinGA
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Adjustable Slacks
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love these adjustable slacks, as I am losing weight and the button tabs mean I don't have to buy new pants every month or two. These are comfortable and easy to maintain. The one criticism is that even though I am 5'7 1/2" tall, I have to buy the petite size to fit lengthwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinnie
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit!
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit is true to size. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.