CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Petite or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Right Fit Pant (Curvy)

Your favorite Right Fit pant now comes with a new, improved design! Curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are fullest at the hips. This classic pant features smooth fabric with elastic tabs on the side of the waist for custom, stretch comfort. Updated leg shape offers added fit and style. Features L-shape front pockets and a pocketless back design. Complete with a zip opening and button closure. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size pants with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
9 out of 20(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
txblondgrl3
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
So Disappointed
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I should have listened to the other reviewers who made comments about the new design of these pants. I had 3 pairs of these pants that I've had for a while (the old design) and I loved them. They finally "died" and I NEED black pants...they are a staple of my wardrobe. I'm a very large size (Sz 30/32) and no one else carries pants my size, so I decided to try these. When I tried them on, they were so tight, I could barely button/zip them. I exchanged them for the next size up and they fit fine in the waist/hips, but they are SO tight in the thigh area that I'm afraid they'll split open. The next size up from that was too big in the waist/hips (and still tight in the thighs). Yes, I have large thighs, but these are not made proportional to the waist/hips. Also, the pockets are at the waist rather than the hips, so I can't even use them (I often stick my hands in my pocket). I wish they would go back to the old design or make the legs wider. Boo!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GoForth
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wrong Fit Pants
Date:February 6, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, tight at thighs
The right fit of these pants have changed. They fit at the hip but are way too tight in the thighs and flares out at the bottom. Reminds of pictures of the pants worn in the 1960's. Not comfortable at all. I will be returning them. I am disappointed because these were my go-to pants for work and now I need to find another brand.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Goodshipper
Good Quality
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These pants are good quality; however, the fit is, eh, so-so.. They are long in the crotch for me (I'm average height) and a little snug in the thighs. I could use a little more room in the legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsDomino
City: Miffintown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Why Didn't I listen........
Date:January 1, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
So wish I would have listened to the reviews that talked about the change in design. My God what they did to these ruined them! After taking them off and examining the legs a bit closer I can clearly see the change in the design of the legs. May be ok for a person with a large but and stomach that sits on top of stick legs but really not good for me. I am now desperate for a new place to get pants. Just ruined my use of gift cards on these pants.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLB2
City: Winchester
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Pants
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I'm glad I can still get these pants online since my local store seems enthralled with the Jayne pant. I don't like the Jayne pant because they don't have front pockets. I was disappointed to find that the front pockets in my favorite "Right Fit, Right Style" pants have been re-designed so that the pockets aren't really a "slash pocket" on the side, but they are still good pants. I hope Catherine's will restore the pockets to the previous design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Boykatz
City: Roseville
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Disappointed
Date:October 31, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can't express my diappointment enough. The Right fit pants I used to buy were awsome. they fit great, looked great, wore very well and they were the only pants I used to wear for work. Now these are cut all wrong. The waist is way too big and the hips snug. The bum and upper leg are very tight and huggy. these are awful. I can't believe they changed these. They were the one pair of pants in the entire industry that fit well.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 18, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this pant. We have passed along your feedback to our Merchandising department to keep in mind for future collections. Thank you for sharing.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lucye
City: FLorence
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:October 31, 2013
I love the old style. My legs are short and full. I also broke my left leg so it swells. The new cut is tight on my legs and I can't wear your new cut pants. Very disappointed about that. I will need to find another store with a different style pants to purchase. I love Catherines and have shopped there for years but I guess it is time to move on.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fontanagirl
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Good for Winter
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These will be good for winter or chilly weather due to their thicker material. I ordered petite and they were a little longer in the legs than expected. I will just have to buy new shoes with a heel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cturtle23
Just bought two more pairs!
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them! Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glynis
Love Right Fit!
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I finally found jeans that fit my shape! No gap in back, no saggy crotch. They are comfortable and wash up well. Please do not discontinue Right Fit pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BethF
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These slacks are beautiful, but not true to size. Unfortunately, I will have to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Mason
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Blue Dot Right Fit
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: fabric stretches too much
I really like the new cut and fit of these pants. I think they're very flattering and look sharp and stylish. Even though the fabric can be a bit warm sometimes, I think it looks better because it's a heavier weight.
The only negative is that the pants stretch out too much while wearing them. I have to buy a size smaller, and suffer a bit when I first put them on, in order to have the right fit an hour later.
BTW, that is not my nickname above. Where did that come from? And Mason, Ohio? Never heard of it.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shoes
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A might poor substitute
Date:July 1, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
I am so disapointed in the new right fit curvy pants. They are boot cut rather than straight leg. And the fabric is clingy. So rather than making a curvy person look taller and slimmer, it makes us look like we are wearing saddle bags. I loved the old right fit curvy pants. I own at leat three dozen pairs. I'm losing weight and need the smaller sizes. But my shape isn't changing. I won't be buying the new style.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lindamay
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
not the same
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I bought the original Rit fit for years. would by several pairs at a time without trying on because they fit right every time. Not these, they are tight around hip and thighs. Bought two pairs and returned it. Why change something that works.. I don;t understand the logic in this.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
missc
State: California
Age: 45-54
Wrong Fit Pant
Date:May 26, 2013
I loved the old Right Fit curvy pants. Never before had I found a pair of pants that fit me in the hips and thighs but were not too big in the waist. Whoever designed them was a genius. I kept coming back to the site looking for more. However now the fit is tight across the lower thigh and knee area, so I am back looking for career pants again.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tashi
City: Cambridge
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I don't like the new Right Fit
Date:May 6, 2013
Cons: Fit
These pants are way too tight around the thighs & too wide around the waist. Additionally, the material is way too thick; not ideal for all year round wear.
Please bring back the old Right Rit with the Blue Dot. I would not recommend these new ones. I had purchased 4 pairs of the new Right Fit but unfortunately, Right Fit just became Wrong Fit! Back to the store they go!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Right Fit pant. We've shared it with our Design team to review. Thank you.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizajane
City: Pinckneyville
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 30, 2013
Like these pants for dress but disappointed they have no navy pants in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packy49
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the Right Fit pants and wish that Catherine's and other stores carried more of these design. Thank you,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ClassyLady
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
If it isn't broke, don't fix it...
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I recently purchased the "New" Right Fit Pants and they are cut dramatically different than the old style. The waist is much larger and the legs are cut much slimmer. By chance, there was one pair of brown pants in the old style in the store and they fit perfect. They are clearly cut different now. The Curvy pants are supposed to be fuller in the thighs...that is sure not the case now. I'm so disappointed they changed the fit of these pants. These have been my go-to pants for years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annie1dog
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
like the old design better
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The new design is larger than the old design so the fit was off for me. The are larger in the waist than the old design. I like the old design better, it fit my body much better.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 18, 2013
Thanks for your comments! This New Right Fit Pant is fitted the same way as the previous design, but we made slight adjustments to the leg shape and opening. We have passed along your feedback to our Merchandising department for their review. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.