CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Versatile Slinky Pant

Slinky pant is comfortable and timeless with its stretch fabric and solid color for pair-with-everything possibilities. Pull-on design has an all-around, elastic waistband for a cozy fit. Add a vibrant shirt or jacket over top for a stylish, refined outfit. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Versatile Slinky Pant
Review 1 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mickeymouse
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
They just don't fit like the used to, but are still more comfortable than most. Be warned...they stretch with every wash:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michalea
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Pants!
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washer & dryer, totally wrinkle free
I have been wearing Maggie Barnes Slinky Pants for four years now, and will never wear anything else again! I wear these pants 24/7 and look GREAT everywhere I go! They can be dressed up or down, and look fantastic all the time! Best of all, they are absolutely the most comfortable pants you will ever own!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yellowrose
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not as expected
Date:October 22, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, extremely long for petite
I found these pants were not true to size and for petites they were too long--petite lengths are hard to find in anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apple
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent pants
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long even on petites
I wear this brand of pants all the time and love them. They wash nicely and never wrinkle. Looks dressy or casual depending on what you pair them with.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleo555
City: north providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Material is great. Do not hug your legs which I love about them. Great silky feeling and the price is perfect. Can wear them to work or out to dinner or just hanging around.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baileysmom
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy pant
Date:July 28, 2013
Love the comfortable feel of these pants. Just wish they were an inch or so shorter as not everyone wears heels all the time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pi2357
City: Hartville
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite Slacks
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable. Good fit. Good looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Singingtwin
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Size Difference
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I had to return these pants because they were too small. I order these all the time and have never had a problem before. But the important thing is - I am reordering them in the next size up if they are available..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jamila
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor fit
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: fabric
Cons: Fit
I've never ordered from Catherines before. I followed the size guide exactly, but trousers far too large. In spite of big fit, front seam cuts into tummy. I must say that the fabric itself is of very nice quality. Too bad, these are exactly what I wanted.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 13, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this pant. We've passed your feedback along to our Merchandising team for review. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can help you with an exchange or return. Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samabu
Shopping Preference: In store and online
You'll have to try on EVERY pair!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have found wide variations in the size and especially the length of these pants. When you find one that's right, they're amazing. No wrinkles, casual to dressy, light to pack, comfortable, etc. But I wear a 2x petite and have found everything from ankle pants to pants so long I'd have to wear heels marked as 2x petite. Even one pair with two different length legs! Also, different rises and overall fit can vary.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Versatile Slinky Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
camellady
Knit Pants
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have ordered these exact pants before and they did well for me. Long lasting, I wear them daily to the office. The last two times I've ordered, the seams were not sewn as well and the waistband elastic was stretched and seams sewn on it so you can't even rip out a bit of waist seam to tighten the elastic. At $58 a pair, prob won't buy anymore.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 21, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you experienced quality issues with these pants. We're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time. We have also passed along your feedback to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for your comments.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.