CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Timeless Fit Denim Capri

A wardrobe essential, this denim capri offers instant comfort and style with every outfit. Tabs accent the hem for a unique touch, with stud accents engraved with our signature flourish design. The stretch, cotton fabric and back elastic waistband guarantee a cozy fit. Pull-on design is complete with five pockets and a faux zipper placket. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Review 1 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flee
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not What I Expected
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The flat front fly made the capris very ill-fitting on ME. I have wide hips with a smaller waist so the capris are always slipping down. Decided to keep them anyway and put in my own zipper since I sew. If you have a similar shape, these capris may not be what you're looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Squirt
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: quality fabric
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Not at all as pictured...very wide legs, I can sew so I altered them because they were good quality fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimi629
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
pants fit comfortable,loved the color and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wendyaz
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the color, but doesn't fit
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered these online in purple and the color was beautiful. However, my regular size was a tiny bit too large in the waist/hips and very much too large from the mid-thigh down to the calf. From the photo, it appears they fit more closely around the knee and top of the calf, but the actual fit did not look at all like the photo--it was much to loose. To look like the photo, they would need to be taken in at least an inch on each leg; and they would not be easy to alter due to the riveted tab trim at the bottom of the leg (which was nicely done). Even if a smaller size had been available, the legs around the knee/calf would have been too large. If you have large knees and calves then these might work for you.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 26, 2013
Hi Wendy. Thank you for your feedback on our capri. We have shared your comments with our Merchandising department to keep in mind for future collections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimilu
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these capris!
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors
When I first saw these capris in the store, I bought 2 pair for vacation. They were so comfortable and fit so well, when I returned, I went back to the store for more but they were sold out. Therefore, I got on the internet and they were on sale, plus I got another % off as a bonus. I had them delivered to the store and received them in days. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anka
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
grear capris
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these capris because they are denim and will wear well. I also love the colors! I bought the purple and lime green, and they match a lot of my summer tops!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starlinda
City: CUT AND SHOOT
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
capries love the colors
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I am a size 4 or 5 depending on item i really like these capri they are very comfortable an i love the colors i think plus size ladies need color too, an i love color so thank you for making my shoping online or in the store a great pleasure. I also do modeling in one of your texas stores an i love helping people try new things an in colors they didn't believe they should would or could wear. Most say "I would of never tried that on but I love it" so sometimes try an take someone with you that will give you a truthful answer of it looking good on you or not . we are our own worst enemy when it comes to ourselfs so try something in COLOR !! -
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susiem
City: Toms River
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best dress capris
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit is great. Can be worn with sneakers or sandals to dress them up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachie
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A tad big on me but I really like
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am slender in my hips and most OX pants are a tad big. Probably if in XL would work better for me. That said, I love these pants and the fit. I'm not hippy, not the pants fault. I have these types of capris in several colors. Great for summer and cruising. They are true to size IMO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOBBIE
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrific Denim
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I always have a issue with pants. This style was just right
not to tight and not to loose plus it did not bag at the knees
when you wear it all day. I will purchase every color !!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dwanda
City: Kaukauna
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These were very nice for jeans, with enough elastic to be comfortable and yet stylish with pockets, love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsgottafit
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the way these fit. They are so comfortable! Will order more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Timeless Fit Denim Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candy44124
City: Mayfield Heights
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I'm in love with these pants!!!
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I'm normally a Lane Bryant shopper, but as soon as I hit 40, my weight shifted and their pants no longer fit me. I wear a size 28 in their store. I desperately needed new capris for work and I tried these in on in a 4x. These pants are so soft and they compliment my shape. The pants do stretch, but they don't show any bulges, these are very figure flattering and I love the flat front. You can dress these pants up or down.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.