CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Floral Crush Peasant

Beautiful, burnout florals in faded shades add subtle mystery to this button-front top. Diagonal pleats cascade down the chest for a unique touch. Lightweight style is complete with slimming bust darts and short sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Crush Peasant
Review 1 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nan1010
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
You cannot get the big creases out of this blouse.
Date:August 7, 2013
Cons: horribly wrinkled so style and fit don't matter.
I liked this blouse so well at the store that I bought one in each color. I wear petites so the blouse was long enough and the colors are VERY pretty, especially the blue one, but they were extremely wrinkled - large creases everywhere. I assumed this wouldn't be a problem after washing since the material is 70% poly, but they didn't wash out (I followed the washing instructions, washed on gentle). The creases were still there after drying on very low heat so I tried to iron them out. I have a very high quality iron, but the wrinkles did not budge. I steamed, sprayed and I even washed the blouses again and tried to iron one sleeve directly out of the washer, soaking wet - nada. The wrinkles aren't coming out and they look terrible. Don't be fooled by the initial prettiness. I've never been so disappointed in a Catherine's purchase in my life and I have probably spent thousands of dollars over the years on Catherine's clothes. I have a special weekend trip coming up, so this furthers my dilemma, having to return them and look for something else. As you can tell, I'm very unhappy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sammie
City: Westfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
different
Date:July 25, 2013
The was more sheer than I was expecting but the neck opening was too big for me. It fell off one shoulder. I'm returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ceecee17
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Short
Date:July 25, 2013
Cons: top & sleeves too short
I have been so pleased to find WP sizes at Catherine's and they usually fit me to a T. This blouse is very pretty and I like the style but the sleeves are too short for my plus-size upper arm. The top in general is also too short. I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Totokat
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I Love the burnout look of this blouse
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very pretty & lots of complements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ornament
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely blouse
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks better in person than I thought it would. Very loose fitting and comfortable. Great color (blue) Looks nice to wear to work, or church or date night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplefabric
City: New Braunfels
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Floral Crush Peasant
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great light blouse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iloveopera
City: Southington
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for the Office & summer fun
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
There are not too many conservative fashions appropriate for the office and this one is just fine! It is very light and comfortable.
I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
milhausen
City: turlock
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the color and fabric
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The reason I gave this top only mostly 3-star ratings is because the fit is a little boxy on my body type (apple shaped). The material is beautiful and the color wonderful. Maybe if the shoulders had been a little more narrow, it would have flattered me more. Had to return this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kysugarfoot
City: Edmonton
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Loved the colors and style, but the fit was way off. Too tight and binding across the chest. I will be returning it.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 17, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the fit of our Floral Crush Peasant did not work for you. Please email us or give us a call if we can assist you with your return. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jamila
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor fit
Date:June 7, 2013
Cons: Fit
I'd never ordered from Catherines before. I followed the size chart exactly, but my entire order was far too big. This blouse is quite pretty, but fit is way off. Was also shorter than advertised.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 12, 2013
Hi Jamila. Thanks for sharing your comments. We're sorry you were disappointed with the fit of this top. We have confirmed with our Merchandising department that the length is 30" long, as stated. As always, we would be happy to help you with an exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REDROSE
City: SAN ANTONIO
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's the ocean in a blouse
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This blouse looks like you should be on vacation somewhere by the water. The material is light and comfortable. It can easily be matched with jeans, khaki capris white slacks or navy and black. This is a great piece to travel with. It washes easily and dries quickly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flagem
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful color !!!
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved this blouse but had to return as it was too short . I am 5'2''and always order petite but this time it was too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayz
City: Sacramento Area
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Summer Perfect
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this top. When you look at the material you think you can see through it. But you can't. I went up a size just for the extra room. But you will not be disappointed. Lovely colors and it looks expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floral Crush Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RMOL
City: Medina
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful print
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love this top but it's too tight across shoulder blades and a little shorter than I like. I will have to return this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.