CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 19.99 11.30.13 AD backend or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

New Jayne Pant

Your favorite stretch Jayne pant now comes with a new, improved design! Bi-stretch, non-wrinkle fabric provides a smooth texture for a polished finish. Elastic back waistband comfortably fits your figure. Features a zip opening and button closure. Complete with a single front pocket, a right besom pocket, and double welt pockets on the back. Catherines pants are specifically made with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Jayne Pant
Review 1 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattig
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washability, don't need special care
very comfortable pants and wash well in cold water. Drip dry nicely with no wrinkles so you never have to press them. And they don't fade either. VERY wearable and long lasting fit, comfort and durability. Great for every day or work. They stretch with your movements, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyb61
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Jayne Dress Slacks
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need a variety of colors
Jayne dress slacks are by far the best business class dress slacks on the market. The style is classy, comfortable, and easily maintained.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mahdrof
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent Dress Pant
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The pants are comfortable and do not stretch out during the day from wear. I even removed the stitching from the pockets so I could put my phone and keys in them and they do not bulge or look out of place. I love these pants - bought 2 pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beck25
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
These pants run big
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs large
These pants run very large. I have to return mine but the fabric is very soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TLS21
City: Cleveland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress Pants
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are really nice. Beautiful fabric, The fit was true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COpp
Awesome fit
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit of the pants and very comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packerfan
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
looks good, very comfortable
Date:January 24, 2014
these pants look good, feel comfortable, my new favorite office pant. will try and order another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CinGA
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
What is up with the knees?
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Weirdest fit EVER. I usually fall between a 26-28 tall. So I ordered the 28 thinking they would be a bit loose and comfy. The waist is SO loose I can slide the pants off without trying. Normally I'd just return them and get a smaller size. But I can't because the knees on these stupid pants are so tight that I can barely walk in them as it is. There is no way I could possibly walk in a smaller size. Whoever designed these pants obviously didn't measure real women to figure out that women with big waists do not automatically have size 10 knees. Biggest waste of my money ever. It's a shame too - the pants are great - IF they fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fontanagirl
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
2 sizes to small
Date:November 20, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I am not sure what the problem is. Bought a pair of 24WP at a store and they fit well. The store did not have another pair so I ordered a pair on line. Same brand and same size, New Jayne Pant 24wp and I could barely get them buttoned. Tight all over. Bought the store pants less than 2 weeks ago and did not gain 20 lbs. In fact lost 5 and the store bought pants are getting baggy. Gave to a co-worker who wears 20-22 and they fit her just right and she is way smaller than me. Something went very wrong! Maybe better quality control.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilome
City: Newark
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great buy
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable waist
I recently had lab-band surgery and I'm losing weight, so it's important to me to be able to adjust the waistband. These slacks fit beautifully now, and I won't have to replace them right away. Fabric is very nice and the stretch adds additional shaping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gmaglo
City: Mesquite
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best pants
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Fit
Love these pants wished they came in every color. Dress up or dress down in these pants, great for a long day at the office.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bythebay
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Fitting Dress Pants
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The fit and length are perfect for me and they are comfortable and look nice, and wash well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for New Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillyB
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants!
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, wash & wear, durability
Cons: limited color selection
These are sharp looking, wardrobe staples! Love these pants. NEED MORE COLORS & FABRICS, PLEASE!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.