CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra

Our essential t-shirt bra now comes in all-new, comfortable cotton fabric. As supportive as an underwire bra, but with no-wire comfort. Smooth and seamless under clothes, this bra offers great shaping with no show-through. The foam cups stretch for all-day comfort, while the hidden power mesh provides side shaping and smoothing. The U-shaped back keeps straps from slipping for an easy, effortless style you can wear all the time. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.457 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
21 out of 35(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Review 1 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BettyBoopster
City: White Stone,
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
No Wire Cotton T-shirt Bra
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cups are too big. Other than that I love this bra. I don't understand why they don't make this bra in a size B cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjones
City: spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth every penny!!!
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is worth every penny because it is a comfortable, relaxing, and the compliments from my husband is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kuzmicki
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
t bra
Date:September 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
When I bought this thinking it was going to be a perfect bra for me .... It was measured correctly , ... the cup was not as it should have been, it doesn't fit right at ALL!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced fit issues with this bra. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fayfay
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good choice
Date:August 14, 2014
Cons: color
The back is full figure allows all of me to be in my bra. Wide enough across the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jmfg
City: Astoria
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is a really nice Bra just a little stiff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JGIBSON
City: OKLAHOMA CITY
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GOOD BRA
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, extra large cups
THE FIT AND STRAPS WERE COMFORTABLE BUT THE CUP IS HUGE. I ORDERED THE SIZE BRA I ALWAYS WEAR AND WAS SURPRISED AT HOW LARGE THE CUP SIZE REALLY IS. HAD TO RETURN IT FOR A SMALLER CUP SIZE. I COULD HAVE FIT BOTH BREAST IN ONE CUP.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bnc57
City: norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
good purchase
Date:June 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
these bras are a great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieFL
loveit
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great under tees
Comfort and lots of support with out a wire
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Naynay58
Date:May 28, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Fit poorly Cups were larger that normal.. Bra size just wasn't consistant to normal sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cathed
City: Lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
cathed
Date:May 6, 2014
I ordered the same size bra that I have bought in the store in the past. The cup size was huge. It did not come close to fitting. I took it back to the store and traded it for another t-shirt bra and had to buy a cup size smaller. They should tell you if something runs bigger that normal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ciggie
Very poor fit
Date:April 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I always buy bras in the size I ordered - this did not fit at all. Unfortunately in the description it was not mentioned that this was a molded cup bra - they never fit me correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coastaltrans
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The T-shirt bras are all I wear. Looked for years for bra that was comfortable and provided adequate support. This bra delivers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deni
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best comfort ever
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best comfort ever! Looks cute too. I went out and got some for my Mom as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine4061
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra is very comfortable and supportive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jersey
pokes
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I like the bra put the side plastic sticks you all day no matter how i moved it poked. I just took it out and it feels better, got 2 will return one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charlissa
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love the Bra it's comfortable, I'm glad I purchased two. I'm satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pibum
City: Wayne
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
What a stiff bra
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort
This bra had no "give" to it so, even without wearing it, I knew it would be uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thesoloist
Love this Bra!
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually find bras that fit under the arms properly. With this one, I don't feel like I'm hanging over the edge. I'm so glad that I got two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissConnie
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Still looking for a bra
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This was a pretty nice bra, and fit ok, but the stays on the side were quite sharp and were poking me. I like the idea of a stay, but this was too sharp
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 28, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra didn't work for you. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dipsydulali
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Yay Me! finally a bra that fits
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got it on sale - figured it would go in the drawer with the rest of the bras I can't wear, but this one is a actually comfortable and has support like an underwire without the pain. I will buy more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>