CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra

Our essential t-shirt bra now comes in all-new, comfortable cotton fabric. As supportive as an underwire bra, but with no-wire comfort. Smooth and seamless under clothes, this bra offers great shaping with no show-through. The foam cups stretch for all-day comfort, while the hidden power mesh provides side shaping and smoothing. The U-shaped back keeps straps from slipping for an easy, effortless style you can wear all the time. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.458 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
15 out of 24(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Review 1 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coastaltrans
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The T-shirt bras are all I wear. Looked for years for bra that was comfortable and provided adequate support. This bra delivers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deni
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best comfort ever
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best comfort ever! Looks cute too. I went out and got some for my Mom as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine4061
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra is very comfortable and supportive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jersey
pokes
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I like the bra put the side plastic sticks you all day no matter how i moved it poked. I just took it out and it feels better, got 2 will return one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charlissa
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love the Bra it's comfortable, I'm glad I purchased two. I'm satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pibum
City: Wayne
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
What a stiff bra
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort
This bra had no "give" to it so, even without wearing it, I knew it would be uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thesoloist
Love this Bra!
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually find bras that fit under the arms properly. With this one, I don't feel like I'm hanging over the edge. I'm so glad that I got two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissConnie
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Still looking for a bra
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This was a pretty nice bra, and fit ok, but the stays on the side were quite sharp and were poking me. I like the idea of a stay, but this was too sharp
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 28, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra didn't work for you. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dipsydulali
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Yay Me! finally a bra that fits
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got it on sale - figured it would go in the drawer with the rest of the bras I can't wear, but this one is a actually comfortable and has support like an underwire without the pain. I will buy more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MisAnimal
Wonderful product
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Being an awkward size like 40 DD, its hard to find that right bra, but I finally found it through Catherines. Very nice bra and feels wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riverspright
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store
darn the stretch
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved the bra. Fit was off in the cup but I made it work. Very happy I tried them on at the store before buying. However, I haven't worn them two weeks and they have stretched were I'm already having to move in a row on the clasp! At this rate the bra will be stretched out within a month. I'm now in a rough spot since I trashed my old bra's! I'm heading to the store to see what can be done but I don't think going down a size would be an option even if I can clasp it because it would be extremely tight and stretch even faster. Not sure what I'll do. :-/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laloosha
City: florissant
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice
Date:August 30, 2013
i like to feel contoble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJOP
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable!
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: cups too large
I have trouble wearing underwire bras, however, this bra give you that support without the actual wire. I did have to exchange the bra because the cups were too big on my actual size. I went down a cup size and it was a perfect fit. Total support and coverage. I bought 2 and will buy more. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Teacher60
City: Mount Union
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Diappointed
Date:July 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered this bra in a C cup size. These cups were huge! They were also molded so there was no leeway. They went right back and of course the return shipping was expensive.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 30, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with this bra. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CindyA
City: Starkville
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I read the other reviews and so I ordered a smaller cup size. HA!! It would still fit Dolly. What a disappointment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
opal
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like this bra
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
comfortable and looks good on - I really like the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buzz
City: Roswell
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Value
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These bras are really comfortable, they are made to fit just like a wire bra, without the uncomfortable wire. The colors are fun, and the T-shirt material is soft and wears easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toreyy
WAY to big
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have worn the same size for years...ordered DDD and it is enormous! The bra itself seems like it will be really supportive and comfortable, but the cups are so big I honestly don't know. Taking them back to the store tomorrow to see if I can find one that fits but would not order this online without trying it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TAURUS
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Too Big
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The bra looks good & the color is awesome. I ordered the size that I wear in another style but this particular style must run big. When I tried this bra on the cups made me look lost like I was in a forest trying to find my way.....LOL. The straps are wide & comfortable. The bra does give me coverage like I want. If anyone decide to buy this type bra, I would suggest go into the store first & try it on to be sure to get the right size. I will be going to the store & get my correct cup size. I will be ordering on-line or buying in store this bra again in other colors.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 12, 2013
We're glad to hear that you like our No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra, but sorry that the cup size did not work for you. Please email us or give us a call if we can help you with your exchange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heathcliffdog
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Concept But They Do Not Fit!
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was thrilled to finally see a cotton bra that would be cool and comfortable because it has no underwire, while providing adequate support for a large bust! It is a great concept and has the potential to be "the perfect bra."
Unfortunately, like some others who commented, the cups are too big. I normally wear a DD, but this one would need to be stuffed with tissue paper! I am considering trying a D, but I really do not think the cups will be deep enough.
I had such high hopes and I am really disappointed and frustrated! In the end, if it doesn't fit, it doesn't fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>