CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra

Our essential t-shirt bra now comes in all-new, comfortable cotton fabric. As supportive as an underwire bra, but with no-wire comfort. Smooth and seamless under clothes, this bra offers great shaping with no show-through. The foam cups stretch for all-day comfort, while the hidden power mesh provides side shaping and smoothing. The U-shaped back keeps straps from slipping for an easy, effortless style you can wear all the time. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.488 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
7
24 out of 41(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Review 1 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kadeedean
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
oops
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this bra w/o trying it on because I usually wear the same size in all of Catherine's bras. I got a 44C. With this bra the 44 was right, but the C was so big that I could also warm my hands in it this winter if I was into such a thing!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our bra wasn't a perfect fit. We've heard your concerns and we are going to bring them into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
carolphe2
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too small
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: nice material
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Bra was too small for the size indicated. Cups were not a good fit. Would not buy again and taking it back!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2014
Sorry to hear that our bra wasn't a perfect fit. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for further review and consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bazinga
State: Montana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No wire va-va-va-voom
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've never found a wire free bra that offers so much shape and support. Perfectly comfortable for all day wear. Great proportions for shoulders, sides & back too. I'll be ordering more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yttap
City: Coram
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cup size
Date:November 26, 2014
Cons: Fit
Gigando cup size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seniorchik
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable & good support too!
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I had not tried the No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra before but decided to take a chance & see if it would work for me. I was very pleasantly surprised. It is quite comfortable, provides very good support - especially for not being an underwire. The cups are padded but not too heavily. Just enough to provide a little extra coverage & support. I am very pleased with this bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BalloonGirl
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this bra for the first time today and was pleased at how comfortable it was. It still gave me a good support--maybe not quite as good as underwire but still good--and did not bind or dig into to me. The cups are generously sized, which was nice. Best of all, the t-shirt cotton kept me dry and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BettyBoopster
City: White Stone,
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
No Wire Cotton T-shirt Bra
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cups are too big. Other than that I love this bra. I don't understand why they don't make this bra in a size B cup.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 31, 2014
Sorry to hear that our bra didn’t fit like you were expecting. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising Department for further review and consideration. Thank you for taking the time to help us create a product that fits you beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjones
City: spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth every penny!!!
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is worth every penny because it is a comfortable, relaxing, and the compliments from my husband is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kuzmicki
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
t bra
Date:September 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
When I bought this thinking it was going to be a perfect bra for me .... It was measured correctly , ... the cup was not as it should have been, it doesn't fit right at ALL!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced fit issues with this bra. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fayfay
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good choice
Date:August 14, 2014
Cons: color
The back is full figure allows all of me to be in my bra. Wide enough across the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jmfg
City: Astoria
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is a really nice Bra just a little stiff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JGIBSON
City: OKLAHOMA CITY
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GOOD BRA
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, extra large cups
THE FIT AND STRAPS WERE COMFORTABLE BUT THE CUP IS HUGE. I ORDERED THE SIZE BRA I ALWAYS WEAR AND WAS SURPRISED AT HOW LARGE THE CUP SIZE REALLY IS. HAD TO RETURN IT FOR A SMALLER CUP SIZE. I COULD HAVE FIT BOTH BREAST IN ONE CUP.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bnc57
City: norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
good purchase
Date:June 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
these bras are a great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieFL
loveit
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great under tees
Comfort and lots of support with out a wire
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Naynay58
Date:May 28, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Fit poorly Cups were larger that normal.. Bra size just wasn't consistant to normal sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cathed
City: Lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
cathed
Date:May 6, 2014
I ordered the same size bra that I have bought in the store in the past. The cup size was huge. It did not come close to fitting. I took it back to the store and traded it for another t-shirt bra and had to buy a cup size smaller. They should tell you if something runs bigger that normal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ciggie
Very poor fit
Date:April 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I always buy bras in the size I ordered - this did not fit at all. Unfortunately in the description it was not mentioned that this was a molded cup bra - they never fit me correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coastaltrans
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The T-shirt bras are all I wear. Looked for years for bra that was comfortable and provided adequate support. This bra delivers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deni
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best comfort ever
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best comfort ever! Looks cute too. I went out and got some for my Mom as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine4061
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra is very comfortable and supportive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>