CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra

Our essential t-shirt bra now comes in all-new, comfortable cotton fabric. As supportive as an underwire bra, but with no-wire comfort. Smooth and seamless under clothes, this bra offers great shaping with no show-through. The foam cups stretch for all-day comfort, while the hidden power mesh provides side shaping and smoothing. The U-shaped back keeps straps from slipping for an easy, effortless style you can wear all the time. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
7
30 out of 48(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Review 1 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Paso Robles
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No underwire, no support for the larger woman.
Date:August 26, 2015
Cons: needed support
If this bra had underwires, it would be perfect. Do you really think a size 40DDD will have the needed support? The answer is a resounding NO!!! Why is it that manufactures for heavier women do not seem to grasp this concept?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome products
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Very comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: lLittle Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Most comfortable, well fitting bra ever!
Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Most comfortable, well fitting bra ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: OKC
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I hate how bras usually fit me. This one fits really well, gives me shape. There's a slight pinch on my sides, but I think once I wear it a few times this will go away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Tee Shirt Bra
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am large busted and have a difficult time finding a bra that fits well, and is comfortable. this did the trick. Only thing I found is after wearing if for a few hours the band tends to stretch out a bit. I found going down one band size but staying with the same cup solved this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort
very comfortable bra, side band support was not mentioned in the product description.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Smooth and tight
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
looked good on the lady and is smooth to wear under tees
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
oops
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this bra w/o trying it on because I usually wear the same size in all of Catherine's bras. I got a 44C. With this bra the 44 was right, but the C was so big that I could also warm my hands in it this winter if I was into such a thing!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our bra wasn't a perfect fit. We've heard your concerns and we are going to bring them into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too small
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: nice material
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Bra was too small for the size indicated. Cups were not a good fit. Would not buy again and taking it back!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2014
Sorry to hear that our bra wasn't a perfect fit. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for further review and consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Montana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No wire va-va-va-voom
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've never found a wire free bra that offers so much shape and support. Perfectly comfortable for all day wear. Great proportions for shoulders, sides & back too. I'll be ordering more!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Coram
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cup size
Date:November 26, 2014
Cons: Fit
Gigando cup size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable & good support too!
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I had not tried the No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra before but decided to take a chance & see if it would work for me. I was very pleasantly surprised. It is quite comfortable, provides very good support - especially for not being an underwire. The cups are padded but not too heavily. Just enough to provide a little extra coverage & support. I am very pleased with this bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this bra for the first time today and was pleased at how comfortable it was. It still gave me a good support--maybe not quite as good as underwire but still good--and did not bind or dig into to me. The cups are generously sized, which was nice. Best of all, the t-shirt cotton kept me dry and comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: White Stone,
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
No Wire Cotton T-shirt Bra
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cups are too big. Other than that I love this bra. I don't understand why they don't make this bra in a size B cup.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 31, 2014
Sorry to hear that our bra didn’t fit like you were expecting. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising Department for further review and consideration. Thank you for taking the time to help us create a product that fits you beautifully.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth every penny!!!
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is worth every penny because it is a comfortable, relaxing, and the compliments from my husband is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
t bra
Date:September 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
When I bought this thinking it was going to be a perfect bra for me .... It was measured correctly , ... the cup was not as it should have been, it doesn't fit right at ALL!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced fit issues with this bra. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good choice
Date:August 14, 2014
Cons: color
The back is full figure allows all of me to be in my bra. Wide enough across the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Astoria
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is a really nice Bra just a little stiff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: OKLAHOMA CITY
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GOOD BRA
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, extra large cups
THE FIT AND STRAPS WERE COMFORTABLE BUT THE CUP IS HUGE. I ORDERED THE SIZE BRA I ALWAYS WEAR AND WAS SURPRISED AT HOW LARGE THE CUP SIZE REALLY IS. HAD TO RETURN IT FOR A SMALLER CUP SIZE. I COULD HAVE FIT BOTH BREAST IN ONE CUP.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
good purchase
Date:June 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
these bras are a great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>