CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sparkle Flip-Flops

Rows of sparkling rhinestones shine brilliantly along these comfortable flip-flop sandals. A floral rhinestone takes center stage at the thong strap. Slip-on style has a foam wedge heel for extra cushion as you walk. For your comfort, Catherines sandals and flip-flops come in wide width sizes to better fit the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 out of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkle Flip-Flops
Review 1 for Sparkle Flip-Flops
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suthner
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Poorly made
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poorly made
After only wearing my flip flops twice they broke! :( where the thong meets the rhinestones. I am very disappointed. I would never have imagined this would happen so I didn't keep the receipt. My size is no longer available so I'll get stuck with returning them for the sale price so I will be paying to not keep a broken pair of flip flops. No bueno! :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle Flip-Flops
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AvidShopper
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Broke after wearing one time
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheaply made.
Really nice flip-flop but the toe strap broke after wearing only one time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle Flip-Flops
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you12envymeUghU
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ugh!!!
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, break easily
I bought these shoes because they were cute and stylish, not to mention comfortable. But I should have looked beyond that. They tore up the first time wearing them out. And they are not repairable. Also the dye from the Color rubbed off onto my feet so it made my feet look dirty. I'm extra angry because I purchased all 3 colors: purple, pink, and black. 2 of which were purchased at the regular price of $18 each. Never again. As a huge fan of Catherine's I am extremely dissapoointed that they would offer such a shoddy item considering the wonderful quality of their clothing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 25, 2013
We're very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with these flip-flops. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and we're here to help if you are not. Please feel free to call our Customer Service department if we can assist you in any way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle Flip-Flops
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ander
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Strap broke first time
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor workmanship
I loved these shoes when I first received them. The fit, style, and comfort level were just what I wanted. Unfortunately the first time I wore them they broke while walking through a restaurant. The top strap pulled apart from the thong strap, and when I looked closely I realized they were just sewn together with one very small seam which apparently hadn't attached the two pieces together well. I bought these on sale for $10 so it won't pay me to return them. I know we get what we pay for, but I expected to get more than one wearing from them. I also bought a pink pair at the same time, and now I'm afraid to wear them.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 25, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can help you with an exchange or return. We look forward to hearing from you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle Flip-Flops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce56
City: Lawrenceville
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
cute
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle Flip-Flops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nandi
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
They are very comfortable, and using my perks and other sale promotions I got them half off!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle Flip-Flops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoycieAnn
City: Lawrenceville
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
shoe with a bling
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Very comfortable and fits well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.