CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Embellished Gauze Peasant

Delicate detail stands out on this feminine top. A crochet applique flourishes along the scoop neckline. Cool and casual, this top features cotton gauze fabric for a breezy look with a textured finish. Short-sleeve style comes in a fresh assortment of versatile colors. Pair it with a solid tank underneath for lightweight layering! Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Review 1 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suesct
City: Barberton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Yellow shirt
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
The color is different. It looks banana yellow on line but it's really neon yellow. To bright for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chipper52
Horrible
Date:August 13, 2013
Had no structure in the design. Very, very loose fitting. Poorly made. I am returning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MolllyJ
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but runs big
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cute, but cut big, fabric wonderful, light & breezy, great for hot weather
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catsnorchids
City: Fort Myers
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT FOR HOT WEATHER!
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm always on the lookout for tops light enough to wear to outdoor events in the HOT, HOT, HOT SW FL summer. I will not wear sleeveless (arms too heavy for that), so need to have short, non-binding sleeves that are yet LONG ENOUGH to cover to the elbow. This great top fits the bill. YES it is very thin and lightweight fabric, YES you may see the outline of your bra through it, but believe me, when it's 95 degrees with high humidity and you need to be outside, you don't care about a little translucence! BTW, here's a little trick I learned about this: don't wear a WHITE bra, wear a bra closer to your skin tone - pink or beige for us white gals, bronze or brown for my brown-skinned sisters. One more thing about the blouse: it runs just a tad big, which for me only adds to its comfort.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ptaqueen
City: Pittsurgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice top
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
This top is very comfortable and is a nice length. Sleeves are longer so upper arms are covered!! Good price for this top!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britt
Purple Very Pretty....
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
A little big width wise so bust darts off some. Length good. I could have perhaps ordered a size smaller and been okay but keeping as is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oregonlady
City: Roseburg
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love style but you can see through it!
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: see through
I really love this style but the material is light and see through. I don't like it when your bra shows through a blouse.
The design and style is very pretty but you should wear something else under it. I ordered it online and was hoping the material was heavier and not see through but am disappointed and will send them back. I bought the green and purple one.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We added your recommendation of layering a tank top underneath to the product description. Please email us or give us a call if we can help you with your return. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwinsMom97
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Top!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have this top in purple and the color is amazing! I usually wear a 3X but this top runs a little bit big, so I am going to get a 2X. I can wear this as a casual top with jeans or shorts. Looks very modern and not a plus size top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samimom
Great find
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. I bought it in white in the store and then saw it on line and ordered two more. This time in purple and turquoise. Living in Florida, knits are so hot so when I found this shirt I thought it would be a great shirt for summer. I love all three of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinksMom
City: Moreno Valley
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cool & Pretty Top
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cool & comfortable, with a lovely embroidered neckline! I got the purple & some capris to match in the same color.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.