CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Bali Breeze Peasant

Smooth and silky to the touch, this breezy top features cascading pleats at the center for a feminine finish. A subtle tie-dye effect blends both light and dark shades together. Peasant neckline features stretch smocking and a keyhole with ties. Finished with bust darts, short sleeves and side slits at the hem. Pair any of our solid tanks underneath for lightweight layering! Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bali Breeze Peasant
Review 1 for Bali Breeze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluehorn59
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these Tops
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Airy, beautiful colors,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bali Breeze Peasant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reets
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 2, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
So disappointed in the material quality and the fit on this item. But since it was sent to store I was able to try on and know right away I would send it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bali Breeze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kokogreen2
City: Elyria
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
bright
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheer need something underneath
Needs something underneath as it is super sheer but fits great and is nice and bright for the summer months. It is also very lightweight so good for hot days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bali Breeze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fbarr
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice top and if I had gotten a smaller size then I would wear it to work. I ordered the size I normally wear but this blouse runs larger so now I sleep in this one. It is so comfortable and the material feels like silk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bali Breeze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwinsFashionistaMom
City: New City
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable Top
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dying effect a little off
I purchased this top in the yellow. The color is true to on-line. The dying effect did leave some dark colored blotches but that is just part of the effect. It is VERY SHEER but not a problem. Since the fabric is so light, I can easily and comfortably wear a tank top underneath. Love the peasant style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bali Breeze Peasant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cargal
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Shrinks when washed
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: shrinks when washed according to label
I loved this shirt when I bought it and wore it the first time. Then I washed according to instructions....hand wash, hang to dry and it shrank so much I couldn't get it on. Have to return it. So sad, it looked great!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our peasant top. We have confirmed with our Merchandising department that this top should be machine washed, as recommended on the tag. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bali Breeze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indyracecargirl
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is so pretty and comfy to wear. I love the color and the style. You can dress it up or wear with jeans. Overall a vey nice top.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.