CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firm Control Torsette

Get a flattering silhouette in an instant with this firming shapewear style. Tank-inspired design features an open bust so you can wear your own bra to add flawless shaping and support at the waist, tummy and back. Lightly-padded straps give you a comfortable shoulder fit. Complete with Wonderful Edge® silicone lining along the hem for a stay-put fit with no ride and no lines. Sizes coordinate with your current bra size. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind. \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firm Control Torsette
Review 1 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't stay put!
Date:August 10, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Tried this on in the store and it was great, gave me a nice smooth look under my shirt. Wore it to work the next day and ended up taking it off about 3 hours in to my shift because it kept rolling up. And man did it roll, right up under my breasts! I had to excuse myself several times to fix it and no matter what I tried it would not stay put.
Needless to say, I am returning this to the store.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 21, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with this torsette. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service department at 1-866-886-4720 if you would like to discuss this matter further. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Humble
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great review
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Fit
When I entered the store, I did not know what type of under garment I needed, but the sales lady (I don't remember her name) asked me if I needed assistance. She recommended a style I would have never considered, but I truly love the item she suggested. The item was on sale, so I purchased two of them. I really appreciate her input and like I said previously, I am extrembly happy with my selection and will purchase more in the future. The sales lady was knowledgable and attentive, making by buying experience very pleasant. I definitely will return.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:February 10, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Fits great and very comfortable with no rolling. Will be buying again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wonderful edge silicone lining along the edge.
I purchased two torsettes, one in nude and the other in black. I wear a 40C bra. After trying this on at the store I decided to get one in size 42 and the other in 40. This undergarment did exactly what I needed it to do - smooth out the tummy and back ripples. I was amazed at how it stayed put. Never shifted or rolled up one time, as I've had other similar products to do. Being able to wear my own bra with this shapewear product is a huge plus. The size 40 is a slightly firmer, tighter fit than the size 42, but I love them both!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shaper
Date:September 9, 2014
Takes a litte getting use to but does a great job on shaping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lansing
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable!
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I recommend getting a size smaller if your looking for it to hold you and firm. It definitely is comfortable and makes everything smooth looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: McDonough
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice and convenient
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a welcome cjhange from the usual shape wear that is cumbersome and hard to maneuver when going to th bathroom. It truly smoothed out my body making my clothing fit exceptionally well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best purchase Ever!
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this control torsette. The best invention ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Winnipeg
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Shapewear
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This does the job but I find it difficult to put on and remove. A younger person might not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let the look shine
Date:April 19, 2014
This is a good thing to have. I have several shapers and find they do wonders in providing a smoothness under your clothes as well as keep the jiggle at bay (hehehe). Of course it can be a little warm to wear in the summer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Just what I was looking for!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect length
When I was pregnant I wore a Bella Band, a stretchy band around my midsection. I loved the support and streamlined look it gave to my midsection so I kept wearing it even after my kids were born. I was about to by another band when I saw this Torsette. I decided to give it a try. When I first took it out of the package I thought, wow this is small, there's no way it will fit me! But don't be deceived! I tried it on and was amazed at how stretchy yet supportive it is. It comes down to about low hip length on me which is EXACTLY what I was looking for! But even better than my Bella Band, the Torsette doesn't ride up at all. And it's way more supportive but still comfortable enough that I can wear it every day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This product is very comfortable and I love wearing it. It is exactly what I was looking for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Medford
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
So Glad I Purchased
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was Leary at first about purchasing this, but after I wore it the first time I was happy with the support it gives not only for the breasts but for my back as well. I broke my upper back last year and the torsette has really helped. I will recommend this product to all my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I took a chance but...
Date:February 10, 2014
Size 48 just didn't fit my size 50D. I had to get a refund but it's a nice shapewear. The garment also was only the top like a cami and did not go down under the torso like the picture seemed to show.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jefferson
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very slimming and comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best shapewear!
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, say good-bye to the uni-boob!
I finally bought one of these and am glad I did. Unlike the shaping cami of the same brand, this comes down low enough to avoid the uni-boob! Unlike the rest of my body, the girls are rather petite and dislike being squashed. I have avoided wearing most shapewear for this reason. But this torsette has solved the problem and it is also pretty comfortable. About that rubber edge on the bottom: if I keep it next to my skin, it never rolls. But it won't adhere to fabric. This was a good purchase and I will be buying more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Paterson
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Happy with this Product
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing this shaper for about a month and love it so much that I now have two in black and 2 in beige. As long as you wear a comfortable bra you will forget you have it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS!!!
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have had several different garments like this torsolette. This is the best by far! It' does the job! I love the way the under arms are made and cushioned. It is very comfortable, the straps stay in place and so do I. Makes me smooth and shapely in all the best ways! I am ordering a couple more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Poulsbo
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best shapewear no matter the price
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am wearing it now and it is oh so comfortable while holding you in. My only complaint is that it doesn’t come in white and I wish the back of the neck was cut a little lower. I have worn several of these types of support garments and this is one of my favorites for both comfort and control..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Firm Control Torsette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 16, 2013
Seems to do the job of smoothing the look of my back and midriff. For more support, I would order a size smaller.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.