CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief

Instantly smooth and shape your tummy and rear with this waistline shaping brief. Our slimming style fits comfortably for a flawless look under everything you wear. Complete with Wonderful Edge® silicone lining on the rear leg bands for a stay-put fit with no ride and no lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Review 1 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Rialto
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
undecided
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described
I received my order and I am undecided. they feel nice but the material is thinner than the flexes shape wear I have bout before. I would like to know if you have any left of the flexee's in size 8X I had bought these about 3+ yrs ago and they feel good and they tighten the tummy area good and the material is thicker. the ones I bought now are not that tight.and material is not that thick can you check on this. thank you
ps I am thinking of returning the items
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrscee
Exactly what I have been searching for!
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just what I hoped for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onebestgrammy
City: leetonia
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
finally found what i've been looking for
Date:June 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I tried this. One other time but didn't like them. This time I got the next size up and its not as tight fitting as the other ones I tried
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JStu
Shapewear
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So nice feeling and not hot to wear. Little 'grippers' on the backside leg keep them in place. I went back for 4 more after my first purchase.
Could appreciate more color choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katmo
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely Satisfied
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was extremely satisfied with the fit and comfort of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eiko
City: Broken Arrow
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Bought more
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Bought a pair to try, liked them well enough to buy 3 more pairs. I have been looking for years for a brief to replace a brand that Catherines discontinued (I think it is spelled Seranada) I loved those and this the closest brief I have found to replace my favoriets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally
City: baton rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Comfort
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
They don't roll up or down and they are comfortable around the waist. Great fit!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Philscupcake
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit!
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these briefs! They are comfortable, non binding. Will order more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alona
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
shaping brief
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: not firm or controlling
This brief is not firm or supportive. I ordered the size thinking
it would be a lot firmer and it was huge on me. Since then
I have re-ordered the most controlling and firm brief and
am very happy with the firmer brief.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chollis
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE THESE
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered the firm control waistline shaping briefs. I LOVE THEM!
Fit is very flattering - they don't ride up your bum, are comfortable at the waist overall comfort is awesome. The best thing is how great they make your clothes look. I have ordered more of each color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce4975
City: Kerens
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable shapewear
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I purchased 5 pairs of this shapewear..very comfortable, nice fit, no visible panty-lines. Nice support
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yayato4
City: goldsboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Finally! A brief that fits the way the one you had several years ago. Not too tight, not too loose, just right!! I have had several abdominal surgeries and need support but not "squeezed" THANKS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.