CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Shapewear or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief

Instantly smooth and shape your tummy and rear with this waistline shaping brief. Our slimming style fits comfortably for a flawless look under everything you wear. Complete with Wonderful Edge® silicone lining on the rear leg bands for a stay-put fit with no ride and no lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Review 1 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrscee
Exactly what I have been searching for!
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just what I hoped for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onebestgrammy
City: leetonia
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
finally found what i've been looking for
Date:June 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I tried this. One other time but didn't like them. This time I got the next size up and its not as tight fitting as the other ones I tried
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JStu
Shapewear
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So nice feeling and not hot to wear. Little 'grippers' on the backside leg keep them in place. I went back for 4 more after my first purchase.
Could appreciate more color choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katmo
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely Satisfied
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was extremely satisfied with the fit and comfort of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eiko
City: Broken Arrow
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Bought more
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Bought a pair to try, liked them well enough to buy 3 more pairs. I have been looking for years for a brief to replace a brand that Catherines discontinued (I think it is spelled Seranada) I loved those and this the closest brief I have found to replace my favoriets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally
City: baton rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Comfort
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
They don't roll up or down and they are comfortable around the waist. Great fit!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Philscupcake
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit!
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these briefs! They are comfortable, non binding. Will order more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alona
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
shaping brief
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: not firm or controlling
This brief is not firm or supportive. I ordered the size thinking
it would be a lot firmer and it was huge on me. Since then
I have re-ordered the most controlling and firm brief and
am very happy with the firmer brief.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chollis
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE THESE
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered the firm control waistline shaping briefs. I LOVE THEM!
Fit is very flattering - they don't ride up your bum, are comfortable at the waist overall comfort is awesome. The best thing is how great they make your clothes look. I have ordered more of each color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce4975
City: Kerens
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable shapewear
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I purchased 5 pairs of this shapewear..very comfortable, nice fit, no visible panty-lines. Nice support
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yayato4
City: goldsboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Finally! A brief that fits the way the one you had several years ago. Not too tight, not too loose, just right!! I have had several abdominal surgeries and need support but not "squeezed" THANKS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.