CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Shapewear & Slips or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief

Instantly smooth and shape your tummy and rear with this waistline shaping brief. Our slimming style fits comfortably for a flawless look under everything you wear. Complete with Wonderful Edge® silicone lining on the rear leg bands for a stay-put fit with no ride and no lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Review 1 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shopping Preference: Online
rubber on your rear??
Date:July 7, 2016
Cons: Comfort
on the back of the garment,there are rubber lines, I guess to keep it from riding up. Seems uncomfortable to sit on, impossible to get on, and just plain weird. I never even tried it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 5, 2016
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, Style
I liked the way it fit and it was what I was looking for but the sticky stuff at the back of the leg opening is not good. Did not like that part, wish it was just a regular leg opening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Harker Heights
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best underwear ever!!
Date:June 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I LOVE THESE BEAUTIES!! I feel awesome and look awesome in them! They hold me in where I need it the most!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kansas Tity
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these !
Date:April 25, 2016
I love these shaping briefs ! Not too tight and not too loose.
They are comfortable winter and summer. Wear one everyday,
Would not be without them.
Very great product !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Hometown
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Strips in rear leg area awful
Date:April 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: strips on rear leg area
Would love these as I use to before they added those terrible strips to the rear leg area. Partially disabled and cannot get these on as they stick to you as you are putting them on. Why not make these strips an option? You ruined these for me! They are five star without the strips. The cotton lining will fail long before this girdle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Wonderful fit and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Woodburn
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these briefs!! I am ordering a couple more just in case they go away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and shape
Date:December 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I like to have a little more support than panties provide. These briefs are perfect for my needs. Very light weight, yet they provide all the support I need. Plus, they are easy to pull up and down (I have arthritis and can't always pull up some of the briefs I have). No problem with these! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Granger
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are not Flexees
Date:November 25, 2015
I am writing this review more for Catherine's than for customers. These panties really don't compare to the Flexees you have carried in the past. The support isn't there and the waist band is too high for me - which when combined with a hefty waist, it just rolls down. I shop Catherines for your quality and fit and am willing to pay a little more to get the quality but these panties really don't meet your normal superior standards.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quite firm
Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, Fit
This product is a very good one if you are looking for 'FIRM' CONTROL'. It's a little bit hot to wear because it has rubber in it. I can't find a 'light control' option so until then I'll use this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: SAN FERNANDO VALLEY
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
COMFORT AT LAST
Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
CONTROL AND FIRMING FEELING.. THIS ITEM IS COMFORTABLE IN EVERY WAY. FOR SITTING ALL DAY THERE ISN'T ANY BINDING DISCOMFORT.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair of these the other day to try. I am a little weird about how my undergarments fit. I have to say they are very comfortable. They do not bunch and roll like the thicker ones. Flexible but firm hold, and they breathe. They measured me in the store and the fit was perfect. I will definitely buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Originally bought these for support after hernia repair surgery. Now, I wear them all the time. Just enough support to hold everything where it belongs, but no lines or bulges. Highly recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy shapewear
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in a size up, because the normal size I buy elsewhere tends to be tight. Not so here. This is nice and comfy and offers support. The material feels pretty strong, too. I suspect I could be still comfortable with one size down and maybe it'd suck in more tummy, etc., but this is comfy and smoothing -- doesn't feel tight in the legs or waist at all, so I'm very happy with this. I like the rubbery texture around the leg openings, too, since it's great for preventing wedgies, but it's not distracting or anything. Just nice support.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Washington DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Arrived as described in excellent-comfortable fit
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Arrived as described in excellent-comfortable fit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Rialto
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
undecided
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described
I received my order and I am undecided. they feel nice but the material is thinner than the flexes shape wear I have bout before. I would like to know if you have any left of the flexee's in size 8X I had bought these about 3+ yrs ago and they feel good and they tighten the tummy area good and the material is thicker. the ones I bought now are not that tight.and material is not that thick can you check on this. thank you
ps I am thinking of returning the items
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I have been searching for!
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just what I hoped for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: leetonia
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
finally found what i've been looking for
Date:June 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I tried this. One other time but didn't like them. This time I got the next size up and its not as tight fitting as the other ones I tried
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shapewear
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So nice feeling and not hot to wear. Little 'grippers' on the backside leg keep them in place. I went back for 4 more after my first purchase.
Could appreciate more color choices.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Firm Control Waistline Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely Satisfied
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was extremely satisfied with the fit and comfort of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>