CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank

Our seamless shaping tank is your little secret for a smooth, flawless shape under tanks, tees and more. This beautifully comfortable style features a flattering V-neckline with a scalloped lace trim. Provides shaping from bust to hips for a lovely silhouette. Perfect for layering, our seamless tank is complete with a banded hem with a scalloped edge for stay-put fit. Sizes coordinate with your current bra band size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Review 1 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oakmontgirl
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:September 9, 2014
Go one or two sizes down. Nice job on holding everything together. Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rayee
City: Delmar
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best purchase ever
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good purchase for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonKris
City: Burlington
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Super nice fit
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I initially tried this on as a shaper but realized as soon as I picked it up it was more like a stretch cami. I wear this under blouses and it give me a nice elegant look. The material is super soft and and very, very comfortable. Will probably buy another in a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sony
no support
Date:May 26, 2014
The light support didn't change anything on my torso.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salroth
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable. Launders well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KittyJoan
City: Lakeland
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:November 9, 2013
Cons: Fit
This fit more like a camisole than a shaping item. I am sending it back. Even though I bought a size smaller than my bra size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rett
City: Bossier City,
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
You Will Love this Tank
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased one of these shaping tanks to wear under my knit tops to smooth out my lumps and bumps. It fit great and was so comfortable, with enough power to give me the look I wanted. It is not as heavy has the other style, but that is what I wanted, something to wear every day and allow me freedom of movement and to be comfortable. This tank meets all my expectations. In fact I liked it so much, I ordered 2 more. This tank stays down, and the fabric is smooth and soft to the skin. If you are looking for a great shaping tank that is comfortable and effective in reducing your bulges, buy this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vonne
City: Bossier City
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't Miss Out on this sale
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Three days ago I received this tank, paid regular price, and I love, love, love, it, it gives great support and is not as heavy as the other style. I love it so much that I ordered 2 more, and the best part, they are on sale. Ladies, if you have not tried these shaping products, do not let the opportunity pass to try one at a sale price. It smooths out all those little bumps and lumps that we ladies try to hide. Well, with this tank you can wear those fitted tops and dresses that we left on the rack, now we can wear the fashions that we passed up before, order 1, 2 or more, you will not be sorry. The very best part, they stay down, no riding up.WOW, WOW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Guriah
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
A GREAT SUMMER FIND!
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lovely lace trim.
If you have recently lost some weight and want to show off your new figure to it's best advantage, this is the control tank for you. It is lightweight and comfortable and fashionable enough to wear alone or under another shirt or top. It slims you without all the bulk of heavy shapewear. I'm so glad I found this product!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NORCONATIVE
LIGHT AND PERFECT
Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a LIGHT control and it means just that. If you are looking for something that fits nicely to wear under sheer blouses this is it! It hugs your shape so your blouses still fall well and don't stick to your frame. I absolutely love this tank and I wear them with my work wardrobe. I always look professional and don't have to worry about my blouses being too sheer to be appropriate Also, the length is long enough to tuck into my slacks without riding up all day. Remember, it's LIGHT it will not tuck those fat rolls we have but it works for the purposes as I described.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Light Control Seamless Shaping Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrsjpjp123
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
weak!
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
This garment is supposed to have some support. No. It is all stretch and no squeeze. You can use it for a camisole- not a foundation garment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.