CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Filigree Tee

Cozy cotton tee features a cut-out loop and thread design at the neckline for a filigree finish. Long length pairs perfectly with solid leggings underneath. Complete with short sleeves and side slits at the hem. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Filigree Tee
Review 1 for Filigree Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Atlchic
Short sleeved shirts..
Date:July 9, 2013
The length on the shirt is good for me, but for some reason, the short sleeved shirts always seem to be long enough until I move, but then the underside of the sleeve will ride up. Either the width of the sleeve is too narrow or the length of it under the arm is inadequate. I'll wear it, but probably not as much as I would if it fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Filigree Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lipstick
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Filigree Tee
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: at 34" length it may be a bit long for more petite
This top is stylish with a unique filigree design at the neckline. I am short 5'4", so at a 34" length it is a bit longer than I like, that is the only negative comment I can make. it would make a great swim coverup and paired with leggings would cover a multitude of figure "flaws" I have worn it with jeans, shorts and capris as well.
I believe the color was called magenta but it is a rich deep purple color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Filigree Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorip
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Filigree Tee gets compliments every time I wear it
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I loved the blue so much that I then purchased the purple as well. Crisp clean summer look with comfort and style. I wear it to work or for weekend fun with capris. I am taller and the length on this is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Filigree Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ptaqueen
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great deal
Date:June 19, 2013
This top is so comfortable!! And the sleeves are actually a longer length that plus sizes should be - no skimpy sleeves here! Color is gorgeous. So glad I bought it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Filigree Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bostonjude
City: Boston
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just OK
Date:June 9, 2013
I got that funny purple color, and I have to admit the color is kind of interesting. I like the length-- it shrank in the wash, so it's about 32 inches long now, which is perfect for me. It's the usual ordinary , cheap cotton material that needs ironing to look put-together and smooth. I thought about sending it back for that reason, but kept it for the color. This one is just okay. Meh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Filigree Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudithF
City: Marshalltown
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty and comfortable.
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, 34 inch length.
I love this shirt and I will enjoy wearing it this spring and summer.
I wear it with my white capris. The 34 in length is perfect. I'm 5'4" and wear a size 1 X.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Filigree Tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandma
City: Southwest Louisiana
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size.
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, color
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the 32' tees. I usually buy the 34" tees. This shirt is a really pretty color and print. I also like the material (cotton). I wear a 3x and this shirt swallowed me. I returned to the store and tried a 2x. It was still too big except the sleeves which were too tight. What happened?:
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 22, 2013
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Filigree Tee didn't work for you. We have confirmed with our Merchandising department that the sizing is correct based on our size chart, but we have passed along your comments for further review. We're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.