CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Bridgehampton Peasant

Crochet medallions cascade down the center of this exotic peasant top. Cozy slub knit style features ruffles at the notch neckline with rope ties that end in wooden beads. Ruffles accent the ends of the short sleeves for a feminine finish. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bridgehampton Peasant
Review 1 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylvia
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Best top ever purchased
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is the most comfortable top i have purchased from Catherines. Love the fit. Washes well. I own 4 colors. Looking forward to the new spring colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glorysong
City: des moines,
State: Iowa
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought my shirt to wear with my pants when I go on my trip. I just love it. I will be buying a couple more. It set my pants off real nice and loved the color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summertime
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice top with ample coverage
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
For me this top is comfortable made from a cooler material with ample room. It's not a microfiber polyester fabric which causes me to itch and sweat. I find most clothing today are made of new materials which contain some sort fabrics which are soft but cause me to itch or sweat, even the sleep wear. This top is a 'peasant style' top which reminds me of the '70's style, loose fitting covering the stomach area, so for some it may not be the most stylish. I wear 3X-4X but I purchased this top in a 5x which fits well. I've only worn it once for a few hours so it hasn't been washed it yet, therefore I don't know how it will hold up in the wash. I'll probably opt for dry cleaning to prevent shrinkage and wrinkles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDFL
City: Inverness
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfy top
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
I really like this top. The only downside is the color. It is more pink than red. Otherwise it is cool, comfortable and goes great with jrans or leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephG
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this shirt
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you have trouble finding shirts that fit a larger tummy section, then this is the perfect shirt. I ordered every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeadyMageady
Date:November 22, 2013
I really like this blouse the only issue I have is that it seems longer than it appears in the picture, that might just be that I am shorter than the model, but I don't usually have that problem. Other than that I really like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alisha
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
A Christmas Gift
Date:November 15, 2013
I got these to shirts for my mother and they are really pretty and the fabric is a nice soft texture. The questions to fit and comfort are only given 3 stars because they are a gift and haven't been given or worn yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resa0717
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 7, 2013
Very comfortable, washes great and does not loose its shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ArizonaLady
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, material is thin
This item runs extremely large and the material is rather thin and not what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samiimom
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I bought one of these tops at the store and I like the way it feels and it washed good. I then saw it on the website in other colors. I ordered two more in the berry and teal. The shirt is roomy and the sleeves are a good length. I also saved money by purchasing the tops on line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apple
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
peasant top
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I was not impressed with the looks of this top. I like it in the picture but did not really like it. Too much down the center of the top. I would have liked it better if it only had a design around the neckline I think. I think it looks cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smallersize
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this shirt
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this is my new size 2x~~ YAY ME!!! it fits perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OKCGirl
City: Moore
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
***Excellent Blouse, Must Buy***
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality, length, versatility, practical
I purchased this top in green and red and I have to say, this is the best top I have ever purchased at Catherines! It can be dressed up or down, and since my recent weight gain, I wear it with my scrub pants and it works! It is the most comfortable top, the fabric is soft and supple. The colors are vibrant and wash well. Set colors in with vinegar on the first wash. The length is perfect to cover all the imperfect parts, even after multiple washes. Love the length of the sleeves to cover noodle arms. They are a bit pricey, but for the quality, durability, and versatility, it's well worth the price! I hope to keep them for ever and ever, plus I'm in for two more. Please make more in this length and fabric!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linisa
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy, Cool, and Roomy
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
My first purchase from Catherine's was a success! This shirt is roomy, especially in the upper arms, and doesn't make me feel too warm. It's nice enough to wear at my "business casual" work environment, and I actually feel comfortable during the day, as compared to the stuffy business clothes I have. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandee
City: Roy
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Its run big so keep that in mind when ordring...hoping mine will shrink a bit....overall. love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaSherry
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cool, comfortable, light, and if you ordered the correct size, very nice. I tried the petite size for the first time and was extremely glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinnyNY
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect!
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect because the sleeves are long enough to cover any loose skin on the arms; the length is perfect as it covers your tush; and perfect because it is very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammieL
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very casual and have received compliments
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors very pretty
I have two, wine and red. These run a little small but overall a good fit. These blouses are cool and very comfortable. After washing, the size is still the same, no shrinking with drying over rack, not in the dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meggg123
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit and stylish
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sleeve covers top of arms.
Always looking for summer tops that are stylish, come down over my hips, and have sleeves that cover the tops of my arms. This top fits the bill. Have received many complements. Would highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bridgehampton Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelgirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Top of the Summer
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I bought several of these peasant tops and simply LOVE them! They are comfortable, stylish, and (finally) have sleeves that cover my upper (and flabby) arms. The green is a bit too bright for me, but the other colors I have are fine (purple, blue, & pink). I live in the humid South, so these cotton tops are perfect for the summer. By far, this is the BEST top I've bought and worn this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>