CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

High Tide Shrug

Soft, lightweight shrug is an essential layering piece for spring and summer style. A delicate, pointelle trim accents the open-front design and hem. Pick up this short-sleeve style in every color to mix-and-match with your favorite tanks. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High Tide Shrug
Review 1 for High Tide Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snoopy49
In style
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shrug is the most comfortable thing I own. It not only looks and fits good, but it is also very stylish with tops or dresses. A must have...I just ordered two more colors!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Tide Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sasn
City: Bedford
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So soft!
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
I already had this in purple and have loved it. It is so comfortable and soft and works well with so many types of outfits. This time I got the beige to go with another color scheme.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Tide Shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinnyT
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful addition
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The High Tide Shrug is a great little lightweight item to have around, running between the heat outdoors and air conditioning inside most buildings -- comfortable, stylish, but not heavy and cumbersome. Great to change a sporty sleeveless look to a more professional or dressy style for the office or evening. Wish I'd bought more of them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Tide Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irise
City: TAMPA
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
good buy
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought three of this and I love them. I am very happy with them. they are comfortable and trendy, I can mix and match with different color sleeveless dresses and have a different outfit all the time. great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Tide Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats123
City: Slidell
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my second shrug I purchased and I enjoy wearing it with my sleeveless dresses. I now have the basics black and white which goes with everythi;ng
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Tide Shrug
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
angel49wcmama
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very dissatisfied
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, cheap fabric, not worth the price
For the price and for the quality type of merchandise that Catherines usually offer, this product should not have been even included in your inventory. This product was very flimsy and made from a very cheap material and felt was really not worth the money and especially not worth the asking price.I returned this item,
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 3, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our High Tide Shrug. We are passing it along to our Design team for further review. Thank you for your comments.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Tide Shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BEBESNOWMANSAM
City: CLEVELAND
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HIGH TIDE SHRUG
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: material
DISAPPOINTED TO SAY THE BEST. I PURCHSED IT TO GO WITH THE TYE DYED MAXI., THE MATERIAL IS NICE.BUT IT WRINKLES ALOT. CAN ALSO TELL BY PULLING THE BACK DOWN TO MAKE THE JACKET EVEN ALL THE WAY AROUND THAT IT WILL NOT HOLD IT'S SHAPE AFTER WASHING. I NORMALLY WEAR A 2X - 3X. ORDERED IN A 4X TO BE SURE IT WOULD NOT BE TIGHT OVER THE DRESS SIZE IS NOT THE ISSUE. ALTHOUGH IT FITS WELL & IS CONFORTABLE, I WOULD NOT PURCHASE ANOTHER. I WILL KEEP AS I AM GOING ON VACATION. I WILL NEED TO TAKE A STEAMER FOR THE WRINKLES.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Tide Shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SBIN
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
low quality
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: low quality knit
This was a very low quality piece…not the quality I expect from Catherine's. The style is 'in' right now and the fit was fine but it was too cheap looking to keep.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Tide Shrug
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maec
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
not Caterines usual quality
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Material is soft but really feels inexpensive and loses it's shape. The banding is not sturdy and doen't lend to helping the top hold it's shape.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 15, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this shrug. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our Design Team as we plan future collections.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.