CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Facade Maxi

Silky dress has a unique, layer-look design that flatters every silhouette. Stitched top layer gracefully drapes over the dress piece below and is cut at the waist to complement your shape. Sleeveless style comes in a floral print that flourishes at the scoop neckline and hem. High elastic waistband stretches comfortably to fit your figure. Polyester lining. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Facade Maxi
Review 1 for Facade Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamiey
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
not sure why other reviewers said it wasn't white and black -- mine is. I can imagine it being my most comfortable summer dress as it's easy to pack, easy to wear and easy to care for. SO happy it finally came back in stock.
I feel it runs a little big but I've lost weight and am not sure my size but even big, it looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Facade Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenJ
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits great!!!!! I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Facade Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genieheart
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
An attractive, comfortable dress
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really comfortable dress and looks great. It runs a little large and the length is a little shorter than it appears in the photo (I'm of average height). The flowers on the dress are not a stark white as the photo makes them appear. They are more of an off white or cream color but still very attractive. The dress is excellent for travel as it doesn't hold wrinkles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Facade Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosieA1
City: Hampton Beach
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and Classy
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classy
I love this dress! It's fits wonderfully and is comfortable. It's also very flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Facade Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debradot
Wonderful eveining dress
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore this dress to a wedding with a white lace cardigan. Very stylish and comfortable for the occasion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Facade Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedinNOLA
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cool and Comfortable
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful Maxi Dress. I wish it was black and white and not black and cream. The picture makes you think it is black and white. Overall very cute and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Facade Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suey
City: Camas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Maxie
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Material great for packing. Good fit and looks good on.
I am short and busty and this was the perfect length. I wish this dress would come in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Facade Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
madelynn
City: Benson
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
really dressy
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My husband thought it dressy, I think it's "dress up" as in nice for dinner or church. I like the fit and comfort of it. It can be dress down for casual, also.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.